Humans logo

How Woman Was Freed From 11 Years of Childlessness After Her Husband Celebrated With Other People’s Children

What a story!

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What an incredible story today's one is! There is a saying I love which says "Celebrate the success of others as you would want others to celebrate yours. What goes around comes around" and today's story is living evidence of that.

Today, I will be telling you about the real life story of Ifeanyi Okali, the chief executive officer of ABN TV whose journey through childlessness ended after he went to celebrate with other people's children. Here's exactly what happened.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Here's What Happened

June of last year, 2022, the chief executive officer of ABN TV, Mr. Ifeanyi Okali paid a visit to the Our Lady of Mercy Nursery/Primary School in Umuahia, Abia State to celebrate his birthday by giving back to and celebrating with the children of the school.

During his visit there, he awarded scholarships to nine pupils and also gave the school and children there some goodies, as well as positive exposure, through his media outlet. The school was so moved by his gesture that even after he left, they sent him a letter of appreciation saying: "This is to convey our heartfelt appreciation to you, for finding time to celebrate your birthday with us and for seeing our school and pupils good to celebrate with on your big day. Our prayer is that God will continue to bless you now and always. Thank you for putting our school where it has become a talk of many."

What the children and the people of the school did not know was that Mr. Okali and his wife had been battling with childlessness for 11 years. The couple got married in 2012 and for years, they had no children of their own. That day that Mr. Okali came to the school, a prayer from a little child was prayed over him, and Mr. Okali did not know it then, but that single prayer would change his life forever.

The Prayer of The Little Child and The Testimony of Mr. Okali.

Less than one year later, Mr. Okali returned to Our Lady of Mercy Nursery/Primary School in Umuahia, Abia State, this time now a father of one. During his visit there, he shared the prayer a little child prayed over him, and also gave his testimony of what happened after. Mr. Okali said:

MR. OKALI: Last year I felt an urge to celebrate my birthday with children, sit with them and play with them, that led to Our Lady of Mercy Nursery/Primary School being selected. There was a prayer by the pupils last year that motivated me and I think the prayer worked. A child in this school prayed, calling me uncle, daddy, and today as a result of that prayer, I am now a dad. On the 10th of May 2023 my wife delivered a bouncing baby girl after 11 years of waiting

Mr. Okali and his bouncing baby girl

Above is the picture of Mr. Okali with his new bouncing baby girl! Wow! This story. Please celebrate with others as you would want others to celebrate with you, it is a very important lesson to learn in this life. I am so happy for you Mr. Okali and family. Congratulations your new bouncing baby girl.

What do you think of this story? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.