Humans logo

How To Train Your Brain

brain is talking to you in all kind of ways and it wants to control you and pull you in these different pockets if you can't control your own brain and your brain controls

By maxfred boatengPublished 11 months ago 8 min read
1

your brain is the most powerful weapon

in the world once you put away your

phones and your computers and all that

we have nowadays that's great

we're up-to-date you know you but your

brain is the only thing you have when

you're going through depression when

you're going through hard times you're

going through death real life you can't

Google that man you're alone you're

alone you may have a shrink you're going

to you may have a best friend you going

to but there's 24 hours in the day where

you're alone in this brain and your

brain is talking to you in all kind of

ways and it wants to control you and

pull you in these different pockets if

you can't control your own brain and

your brain controls you you're you got

to tell your brain where you want to go

and how you want to go and how you want

to get there you got to control it if

not it's over

but existed for me was okay man how am I

gonna make this work and all I knew back

then was hard work the only way anything

gets accomplished that's all I heard

back in those days you got to work hard

you got to work hard I'm not getting how

did I can't get this paragraph I can't

remember what this paragraph to pass

this test to get the military breathe

again

I'm still not getting it read again but

it's not getting it write it out and now

I started learning okay well I can't I

gotta write out everything I do and then

write it out again and write it out

again and guess what happened I got it I

got it

I can't swim I'm negative buoyant go

back again I can't swim go back again go

back again go back again I got it I

realize if I keep going back and going

back and going back until this just

becomes your mind was safe okay we're

gonna figure it out because he is not

going to stop it's like I'm gonna try

one more time no I'm gonna it's just

like long clock goes off Boop we're

going back I can't read right we're

going back

I gave myself no way out and my mind

realized that they said okay we're gonna

adapt and overcome now like a lot of

people say trying hard they your mind

knows man it knows this guy's bull guys

lying there's no truth behind it when I

was a Navy SEAL training people oh how

are you there for 18 months the program

is always six months long you were in

three hell weeks in one year no one's

ever done that how did you do that I

talked about the new norm when I lived

in the $7 a month place and I was

growing up for a short period of time I

loved it I don't know you know any

different that was my norm once we move

down that place we moved to $236 month

place I was like I never want to go back

to that little pieces but if you go back

to that seven dollar month place and you

realize this is where I live

that's all I got your mind says Roger

that this is home so when I was going to

Navy SEAL training for 18 months and

going back through all the hard part's

over and over again I told myself after

the first time I knew this could be a

long journey there my body was breaking

down it was it was just how it was going

on I see know what this is my new normal

so my mind said is that going to work

like you go to work you put your suit I

on I'm going to suffering every day

every day suffering being broken duct

taping my feet up stress fracture shin

splints being broken this is my new norm

and your mind says if we're not broken

just say normal we got to be broken so

then your mind starts to get tougher and

tougher and more cast people huh how did

you run on broken feet broken broken

shins my mind knew this is how we

operate we're a Navy SEAL training this

is what we are I health and that became

my new norm I gave myself no way out

there was nothing outside these walls of

hell nothing I became I love God but for

a short period of time I became the

devil because that was hell

I became I became the boss the owner the

CEO of Navy SEAL training that was my

mindset and that's how you get through

things you put yourself you immerse

yourself wherever it is you become that

you become that and give yourself

nowhere yeah when I was tours in 97

pounds and I was fat as hell trying to

be a Navy SEAL the scariest thing in the

world to me even to this day was that

that could have been the rest of my life

I thought then I was trying hard that's

the scariest thing in the world I

thought then two or 97-pound working for

Ecolab's spraying for cockroaches making

$1,000 a month I thought that was me at

my 100% potential come to find out a few

years later I wasn't even near that 106

pounds less graduating Navy SEAL

training we don't do all these other

things looking back on that that was me

trying hard that's why people got

understand what is in us we have no idea

until we start trying hard and I mean

really trying hard where you're obsessed

with hey this is my new norm my new norm

is that wow this isn't always fun it's

not always meant to be fun and that's

when you know you're trying hard

people hear my story and think this

guy's sadistic I realize how the how the

brain works I figured out how the brain

works I'm a scared kid and that's what

gives me so much power

I had no foundation and I built this off

of just researching the mind the feeling

you get is basically invincibility you

realize that you can't do it all the

time when you need to do it I know I can

go to a place that I can live in and

when you know that you can run on broken

legs and you can do certain things that

a lot of people can do but they're not

willing to do this power this

sympathetic nervous system of fight or

flight and you're fighting it gives you

this charge of energy over when you're

sitting there at 3:30 4:00 o'clock in

the morning and you're duct taping your

feet up because they're broken and

you're doing it by yourself and you're

going to do arguably one of the hardest

training in the world and these guys

most of them are healthy and you're

going through it broken and you already

at a disadvantage but you're still there

you can feed into that and tap into that

for a lot of power but if you look at it

while I'm broken man like I'm not gonna

make it if you look at it as man I'm

broken and I'm still here and I'm

fighting and I'm gonna find a way to get

through this because I have no other

place to go it gives you a lot of power

when things start to suck really really

bad my brain and a lot of people's brain

DUP they don't go to your dad beating

you up your brain says win it right here

this is miserable so anger goes away a

lot of times when you're suffering

because your brain that says we got a

run we got to go so that anger is not

popping up saying oh I'm gonna

show them I want to show those people no

there has to be a much deeper if I say

deeper it has to be down to mineral

mineral soil it has to be down to that

nice mineral soil where nothing can burn

you can't burn dirt so it has to be down

that low that literally is submenu

that's at the core your soul

and but you but you don't find it unless

you spend a lot of time with what you

want to be in life you I can't give that

to you right you can't give it to

somebody when when you find your true

passion in life and my passion for me

when like I want to be now given my Navy

SEALs I mean roundish I want to serve my

country I cared about I want to be

someone that I'm proud of I want to look

at myself in American I was so

disappointed

that accountability man I talked about I

was so disappointed in what I saw every

day

I want everybody to love David Goggins

and a lot of people did I didn't love

myself

but I knew a lot of us want to find

peace first so gonna say man you always

talk about this suffering and pain

--is-- I'm at peace right now because

I'm going to do that you don't find

peace first if you do Merry Christmas

more power to you more power to you

I found peace on the opposite end of

finding myself and no one really finds

himself without going through trials

tribulations suffering accountability

and accountability is suffering being

accountable every day for doing right

for yourself for the people next to you

it's miserable it's hard so you know

even the smallest details

you

quoteshumanityhow tofact or fictionbook reviewsadvice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.