Humans logo

How To Calm Down My Angry Husband (Why Is My Husband So Mad At Me All The Time)

Are you in a marriage where you're thinking how to calm down my angry husband? Understanding where his anger really stems from can help you to assist him in moving past it towards rebuilding your marriage again. If you're in a situation where you're saying why is my husband so mad at me all the time, then this might be the most important thing you've ever read.

By Hailey SadiePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I am married to a man whom I sometimes refer to as "My Diva Man." He is a person who likes things a certain way. He can be quite demanding at times. However, he is also a wonderful husband who works very hard so that I can be home with our two beautiful daughters every day.

Unfortunately, this stubborn wife sometimes forgets that and stomps her foot and refuses to give in to him and what he needs.

Let me share an example that happened recently...

We just started doing the South Beach Diet together. So, I need to make his lunch more often than I used to...now it's every day.

The other day, I could not find a container large enough to hold what I made AND small enough to fit in his lunch box without having to be at an angle. Well, I didn't think twice, I just put it on an angle.

The next day I did the same thing. This time, however, he looked in his lunch box and got annoyed. He told me that the dressing from the salad got all over the container lid last time. He asked me what he was supposed to do. I told him to scrape it off. BOOM! He got angry. He said I did not care about him and that he had to go work all night and so on. I got annoyed and basically told him he was a jerk. He went to work.

The next morning I got up to make him breakfast and some food for his second job. I made a tuna salad. What I did not do was drain the tuna as well as he would have liked it and again he noticed BEFORE he even left. He was angry and annoyed and again said that I did not care about him and that I just threw his lunch together with no thought.

I got VERY angry and told him he was self centered and unthankful for the fact that I woke up and was nice enough to make him something.

We went back and forth for a few and he left for work.

Now, of course, my Dear and Wonderful Daddy in Heaven convicted me that day while my husband was working. He made me realize that I was the one who was wrong. I needed to be a help to my husband NOT a stubborn wife. I needed to love and CARE about what I was doing for him, not just throw something together and have a "It's better than nothing" attitude.

So, I apologized to my husband when he got home from work. And, he apologized for not expressing himself nicer.

My STUBBORNNESS and "whatever" attitude was a hindrance to my husband. It made him angry and upset. Thankfully I got past myself fairly quickly.

Unfortunately, many times, us wives remain stubborn for a LONG time and it causes our men to stumble .

The Word tells us VERY clearly to adapt ourselves to our husbands. Not always an easy task for this fallen woman! LOL!

Helpful and Cooperative Wife = Happy and Fulfilled Husband.

Help Marriage Problems And Common Issues That Cause Them

Everyone has had at some point in their marriage, issues that have caused problems. Some get resolved easily and other take care of themselves over time. To help marriage problems, you and your spouse both have to hunker down and establish a few ground rules as well as commit to resolving your problems. Yelling and fighting accomplish nothing but hurt feelings. By working together, you can help marriage problems get settled.

Every day life can get in the way and as you get older, your tastes change as well as your personality. Unless there is constant communication and growth happening in your relationship, someone falls behind. To help marriage problems become a non-issue, there are four universal categories that are commonly identified as problems to watch out for.

1. Money worries - Chances are that one of you is a saver and the other a spender. Many times, with two different money outlooks, you and your spouse are heading to eventual roadblocks. To help marriage problems regarding money, both of you have to sit down together and make a financial road map - things you want to purchase and things that are necessities. Creating budgets and working together to save towards common goals often help marriage problems regarding money resolve themselves.

2. Bedroom behaviors - Sex is an important part in any marriage. It maintains that physical and emotional bond. So, if you do not integrate sex more often, you will have to evaluate your situation to help marriage problems in this arena. Is the wife suffering from post partum depression as a result of childbirth? Is the husband stressed at work causing impotence? Exhaustion can also play a role and should be considered when determining courses of action to help marriage problems along caused by lack of intimacy.

3. Interfering family - To help marriage problems caused by the in-laws, close family friends or other members of the family, you have to decide where your allegiance lies. Whether you secretly agree with those family members or you don't, both you and your spouse have to commit to approach these issues consistently. In other words, to help marriage problems along these lines, you have to know when to say, "Butt out!" to those family members and friends.

4. Communication issues - Of the many ways to help marriage problems, communication is always at the top of the list. If you cannot talk to your spouse, then you have already lost the battle of repairing your marriage. Yes, expect that you will disagree and probably sustain some hurt feelings. However, having no issues between you is a lot healthier than bottling up emotions and keeping things to yourself. Talk with your spouse. This is the best way to help marriage problems get resolved.

The old adage, "Time heals all wounds" does apply to marriage. You both have to pledge to work out your differences to help marriage problems and know that it will not happen overnight. The best things take time and your marriage should be one of those best things in your life.

Pay Close Attention Here-

Now listen carefully! Take 2 minutes to read the next page and you'll discover a stunning trick that will make your spouse love you for the rest of their lives even if they are this close to walking out the door. There is a set of easy to follow psychological tricks which will save your marriage and get you back to that place you once were - in love, committed, and excited about the future - within a few days guaranteed. I strongly urge you to read everything on the next page before it's too late and time runs out- Click Here

Thinking about regaining the status of "Happily Married"? It is possible, and is not difficult if you think it is not. But exactly how you do so? If you would like the source most couples used to revive their relationship, strengthened their marriage, regain trust and love in the marriage and not giving up then visit Secrets To A Happy Marriage

marriage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.