Humans logo

How I Feel Getting Son, Not Twin Daughters We Were Believing For - Stan Nze

Stan Nze gets honest

By Jide OkonjoPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1

It is a time of celebration in the Nze family. Family, friends, and fans of the Nzes have been celebrating since Stan Nze broke the news that his wife Blessing Nze has given birth to a bouncing baby boy in Atlanta, USA. The family is now back in Nigeria, and while everybody is happy about the new baby, Stan Nze gets honest about he and his wife's were personally desiring for twin daughters, and not a son. Here is what Stan Nze said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about how he feels having a baby boy even though he desired twin daughters, Stan Nze said:

STAN NZE: We were believing God for two girls, we had journaled for them, we believed God for them, put them on our storyboard, we had two clothes on our bed. People have been sending us gifts and prophesying twins, and so we just held on to those prophecies and promises and it was on our gender reveal that we got the shock of our lives. It's not even a girl sef, it's boy. We were believing God for two girls, and he went to one boy. And like that's how God does His things. I mean, it's God, and He will do it the way He wants to. I don't think we can question him, we can not. I know a couple of my friends have said "hmm Stan, you dey look for twins, you never even carry one. You never even carry one make you know as e dey be, make una get sleepless night, make una know as e dey be before you ask for two". I said na your twins? Is it you that will carry it? Leave me and my girls, I will carry them. But I guess God wanted - because what we have wanted were two girls, then a boy later - but God brought the boy first. So we are still believing God for our girls. We are still holding on for Chizaram and Chichetaram and they are still going to come and we are still going to be here to testify and share the good news. This is still good news, just a different kind of good news. God did it a different way.

What do you think of what Stan Nze had to say? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.