Humans logo

Hidden Forces

Love takes over

By Sherry jacksonPublished about a year ago 7 min read
Like

My cell phone ringed and woke me up.

I looked at my clock and it was 2 am. Who would be calling me at this hour I thought to myself

I looked at the number on the phone and it was from an unknown caller.

I decided not to answer it but

It just kept ringing.

I answered it ready to give who ever it was a piece of my mind.

As soon as I answered who ever was on the line hung-up.

The very next day I receive a message from my Facebook account that I should reset my password because I another number was trying to get into my private account I

I absolutely dislike changing my password.

It takes forever to come up with a password that the site will accept!

So after about the 10th time my new password was excepted.

Yet the phone calls at odd times of the night kept happening.

It got so bad it was over five times each night

When I told my older sister about it she suggested I report it to the police.

She was married to a policeman so I figured she knew what she was talking about.

The very morning I called to report it someone ring my doorbell.

When I looked at my ring viewing of the door, I saw it was a policeman.

I had just got out of the shower so i put on some jeans and a T-shirt.

On opening the door there stood the most handsome guy I had ever seen.

It was true there is something about a man in a uniform that makes most woman heart skip a couple of beats!

Yet he was tall well built with sandy brown hair and brown eyes to match. He had a look of sternness with caring eyes.

May I come in he asked?

Yes, of course, I replied.

He stepped into my place and into my heart at the same time.

He subjected

many things I could do.

and as we talked I realized I had lost my business cards and on some for my personal friends my home number was on it.

He told me to change my number and as he was talking to he and I both realized something else was happening.

such as change There was this magnetizing between us so strong that what he was saying was taking a back burner.

He gave me his card and accidentally touched my hand. We both looked at each other and smiled.

I couldn’t resist looking him up on Facebook. It looked like he was married but his pages stopped two years ago.

The next week I went in my favorite cafe to get a cup of coffee and to my surprise he was there having coffee with people from the community. It was get to know your policemen day.

A smile flashed across on his face when he I saw me. He offered me coffee and sat down with me to talk.

I noticed there wasn’t any ring on his finger. He saw me looking at his hand.

No, I’m not married.

I smiled at him and he returned the smile.

Our table was in the corner near the window. Suddenly it began to rain. The rain drops splashed against the window pane and a romantic song played in the background drowning out the chattering of the customers. His knee was touching mine. It was enchanting.

!

What kind of work do you do? he asked.

I’m a fashion consultant.

Then we stayed on light conversations and I looked at my watch.

So sorry I said I’m going to be late for my appt.

He stood up as I was leaving and I looked in his eyes and I felt he wanted to hold me restraining his inner feelings.

I really didn’t have an appt but knew the nearness of him was overwhelming and I didn’t want him to know what I really was feeling. Thoughts of kissing him kept flashing g in my mind. It was no time to lose control He made me want to want to just stay by his side and nothing else mattered.

He stayed on mind.yet I never hear from him.

Only everyday when I drove into my city I would see a police car behind or in front of me until I got home. Then it would drive away.

I tried to see inside but it was made so you couldn’t.

Was that him I wondered.

One night I couldn’t sleep and looked out my bedroom window and saw in the windy night a police car was parked across the street. I knew it was him . He was watching over me but why? Did he feel what I was feeling ?

I asked my sister how it felt being married to a policeman and she boldly said.

I’m proud of him!

He puts his life on the line for his community everyday. It actually makes the times we spend together more intense and precious.

When you truly love someone you do what ever you can to support and make them happy.

I never question her again.

Now in my heart I could truly understand .

what she was saying. For I knew I had fallen in love with him.

My sister out of the blue decided to have a small get together to celebrate their new pool with her husband police

I wore my blue bathing suite and wide rim hat and was sipping my fruit drink when he came out the back door to the pool

He looked different in shorts and t shirt and even more handsome to me.

I didn’t know he was invited.

His eyes met mine. He walked slowly in my direction. Our eyes were locked.

May I join you he asked.

Sure I said. He sat down on the lounge chair next to mine.

He turned to me and began talking.

That guy who was calling you was picked up this morning. He followed an undercover police woman home and we were waiting for him. He is put away now for years.

I looked him. He stared into my eyes.

I thought to myself I was in danger and he was protecting me.

Was he doing it out of duty or did he feel what I was feeling?

I got up and went inside. He followed me.

I stood by the window in the empty living room

I could feel him standing close behind me . Why didn’t you tell me? I whispered.

For what ? To get you more scare than you were?

I just knew I wasn’t going to let anything happen to you —now that I have found you, he said as he put his arms around my waist. I turned around and we looked into each other eyes.

His lips found mine and he took me to a place I had never been and never wanted ever leave.

Ever since I met you I couldn’t get you out of my mine. I knew I had to have you. I just didn’t know how but I knew I wasn’t going to let anyone else have you.

You are driving me crazy - I need you- I need you in my life for always. Then he kissed me passionately and nothing mattered for me except to be with him from that point of time onward.

Not long after that we married on his Chief’s elegant boat going to Catalina Island.

I wore a light blue flowing gown with flowers in my hair and he wore all white casual suite.

It was a tropical theme on a moon lit night. We danced and dined with our close friend and family at the lavish hotel where we all stayed.

We had breakfast with everyone and then hopped into a police helicopter taking us to the airport and off on a plane to the Barbados

As I waved to everyone I knew no matter what happens I would always be by his side as he was by mine. He was my soul mate and my everything. He turned and looked me as though he hear what I was thinking and put his arms around my should and passionately kissed me for a very long time.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.