Humans logo

Healing is Reality

Moving on from past Mistakes

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1
Healing is Reality
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

We can never put the bullet back into the chamber! The pain we have caused others can never be undone! Even if we stuck out from a disposition of pain, our actions can never be justified, however the decision we make can have a damaging effect on others.

What I’m about to display, has nothing to do with me justifying why I did it, but to settle my peace because I was deep into a character that I had no recognition with! Operating from a place of pain can not only be detrimental to self, but hurting to others that come across your path.

I was in the beginning of my formal divorce proceedings (marriage was over years before); and I met this woman who appeared to be the solution to all my problems! Well, at first, things appeared to be that way when we started to communicate and casually date.

She appeared to be at the right place at the right time, but I was never healed from my current situation during that time to entertain any dealings with this young lady.

So the importance of this passage is in understanding your state of readiness to move on and date other people and why holding back and working on self is very important.

I will not go in the details as to what happened between the woman and I, but I thank her for her forgiveness because in the mist of my anger; I reacted on a situation that could have had me jammed up for years.

Often we point the finger toward what others have done to us, but we fail to take care examination of self and the proper time to heal, and sometimes jump into situations that could hurt both parties and the individuals connected to those parties.

So in our selfish ambition to accomplish a goal that we only desire, we recklessly damage others without a careful thought. I do know that if I had taken proper time to heal, things could have been different between the woman I see from time to time at random places.

Even though she saw fit to look over our horrible history together, it’s clearly my fault because I acted on an impulse from a position of unhealthy character. I wasn’t healed from the present situation and my reactions almost caused me everything.

There were things that I found special about her, but she was off limits considering my state of mind at the moment!

I could write a book, but my main vibe was to display an understanding in how important it is to only engage others when you are completely healed. How do you know when you are healed? Well, if you can talk about a situation, blaming self and not others is a great start!

Knowing that we cannot take things back! Understanding the pain and guilt we have within because we can never make things right, but we should make an effort to apologize for our past behavior for operating in a unfamiliar character.

After that is said and done, you have done your part if your intentions are pure and authentic. So to the lovely woman who works in HR with the major insurance carrier, if I had to do it all again, I would have kept walking! When I first saw you, I wasn’t healed and every moment I see you now is an embarrassing reflection of the capacity of person I acted within and she deserved so much more!

The importance of healing helps so many others, including yourself! Be wise, and be patient! Take the time to heal!

Sorry, KG

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! Good job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.