Humans logo

Dinner @ 6!

Look what you have done!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
3

Sucka for freckles and I just couldn’t miss an opportunity to ask you to have dinner is just one of many things on my list!

Saw your glow across the room and I know it caught everyone’s eye, but now this isn’t the time to be shy!

Got my composure together and recited the words in my head, if I don’t make this attempt, my soul might as well be dead!

Excuse Miss, but I going to store and in the middle of my list; had thought to ask you if you were ok and needed anything while I was there so I couldn’t miss!

Saw your skin and that smile that gave a mile long shine! Just thought in my head of the things I could do to make you mine!

Now let’s get serious things that we cannot ignore, had my eyes on you since I hit the door! Can I give you a chance on something before the season shift! Putting you under a mistletoe is what I have in store!

Look what you have done to me! Got me planning for you to see love with me endlessly! Can take a chance to let things pass between you and me!

Had this quick dream and in your army, I’d enlist! The mission was to fill your heart with something so full and at the top of your wishlist!

Way too early for a goodnight kiss, but that’s at the top of my Christmas list! Making travel plans to hit ever continent, my goal is to continuously give good love content!

Look what you have done for me! Holding dreams of what you and I could be! Smiling at each other, as the sun crosses the sea!

Now let’s get back to this dinner and the first night’s kiss! Can you ever remember the last time you had a luv like this?

I know they say that ole school luv is dead, but I still think of days of long walks and holding hands, deep in my head!

Now dinner’s at six, so let’s hurry up and not get consumed in this mix! They even have a fancy way of how they set the chopsticks!

Candlelight would set the pace, as keep my cool looking at your lovely face! Black dress is must, because where we’re going is not a common place.

We can take our time and sip on some wine! However, dinner’s at six and this approach I just had to fix! Put you on my calendar, my number was very important to hand to her!

Now look what those freckles done to me! Got me loosing control! Can’t get her look away from me, just need to have her as my girl!

If you could just take a gift and give me your heart to lift, I can make long life live and it would be far from swift!

Take a flower and place in your hand to let you know this is not a one night stand! Take the next one, and place at your feet, with a note of where we should meet!

Put those red bottoms on and let’s take this town by storm! Give you a Luv that exceeds the norm! Look what you’ve done to me! You have dreaming endless fantasies!

Let go now and tell a story, taking your hand would give me glory! Let’s exchange numbers and we can meet at six! Dinner with you, late smiles, and many laughs would be a very well mix!

Dates should be fun! Come on one with me and let the night flow carelessly!

dating
3

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Fantastic! Wonderfully written!

  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice work good job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.