Humans logo

Happy Birthday

A Gift that Money cannot Buy

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 30 days ago Updated 20 days ago 3 min read
Like
Happy Birthday
Photo by Storiès on Unsplash

What can be given to a woman who has just about everything on Earth on this April 12, 2024? I certainly don’t have the perfect answer, but I have a great idea!

This day will be well thought out and your friends will share much needed relax and recreational time with you! I, a complete stranger to your world will make an attempt to catch your attention in no other way that it has been caught before!

I don’t know the caliber of your friends, but they will either embrace, tell you to move cautiously or even reject what I’m going to tell you!

So this birthday for you, my fellow Aries (March 31), I want to extend you my heart that will you explore the chance to allow your heart to become one with mine! No, I didn’t say that I love you (so tell your friends I’m not love-bombing). I’m simply saying that offer you to try something that you may have not tried before in your life.

A clean slate and a new start to grow with someone who will not be looking at your flaws! As you know, our signs know only how to luv with the fire on high and no other level! So my open friendship is all I have to offer, but may be everything that you are looking for.

I’m doing well financially and I know that is not what you’re looking for! I would move to say that you are probably doing better than me. I don’t have a problem with that! I just want to see if we can flow together and make things work!

I would like to get to know where you are in life because I would like to get to know you so that we could work on something together! I have this one last chapter in life, and I want to spend it with someone special and I want her to be my friend!

You said that friendships aren’t measured but time, but how you see how people are there for you in a time of need. Well not in those words, but understand that I’m wanting to explore that friendship with you!

I don’t know your desires you want in a man, but I ask you to give me a chance and allow me to develop into what you want and something you cannot buy!

I wanted to wait until your birthday to give this to you, but tomorrow is not promised! I just want to see if we can burn our fires together and take it day by day!

The Bible told us a story about a man who worked 14 years for his true love! Allow me to spend one dinner to explore and converse with you! I can’t tell you everything, but I can tell you enough to give you enough information to continue on with me or not!

I leave you with this:

How can the level of love be bold without taking risk?

How can a heart survive a romance of mediocrity?

How can a story be told if there are no adventure to speak about?

How can someone be appreciated if they are easily achieved?

How can I send you flowers if I never introduce myself?

How can I hold your hand if I never come over to say hello?

How can I give a look to kiss your lips if I never say the things to set your heart on fire?

How could you notice me if I don’t do the things that will highlight me in your eyes?

How can the words that I say touch your heart if you never give me the chance to say them?

How can we walk and hold hands and never say a word if you don’t first hear me say hello?

I can look like a fool to everyone else, but as long as you see my effort and my heart, that is all that matters!

Happy Birthday, Soli!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.