Humans logo

Gerard Way(FLUFF)

*You have been friends with Gerard since you were young and always crushed on him but didn't know he likes you back*

By TinaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Gerard Way(FLUFF)
Photo by Adrian Pelletier on Unsplash

"He won't text me back," I complain to my Gerard while plopping on the couch next to him.

"So then forget about him," he tells me while watching TV.

"But he's cute and I thought he liked me," I frown.

"Well you don't have to date him you're pretty you'll find someone else," he smiles at me and I blush slightly at him calling me pretty. I smile at him and lay down with my head on his lap. A few minutes go by and my phone dings.

"He asked if I'm free tonight!" I jump up excited. Gerard gives me a small smile and I can tell he's upset. "What's wrong?" I frown at him and he puts on a smile.

"Oh nothing," he smiles, "Let's go get you ready to go out with him tonight," he says getting up and I get ready. I will always love Gerard because he is always there for me no matter what.

I look in the mirror after getting ready for my date, "Do I look okay?" I ask him.

"Of course you look beautiful as always but...." he trails off.

"What?" I worry.

"Are you sure he's worth all this y/n you are an amazing girl and you don't need to date someone because they asked you out," he tells me.

"I'll give him a shot he's nice sometimes what's the worst that could happen," I tell him and he sighs but before I can talk to him my date Anthony is here. "I gotta go he's here but when I get back we can talk about it," I smile and he walks me to the door.

"Okay just please be careful," he tells me and I nod and leave. I go into Anthony's car and he brings us to the restaurant. I see his phone go off and he smirks.

"What?" I ask concerned.

"Nothing it's just someone," he says looking at his phone.

"Who is it?"

"Some girl that I hooked up with," he tells me and I want to cry. I get up and storm out of the restaurant. I take out my phone and call Gerard.

"Hey is everything alright?" he sounds worried and my response probably didn't help.

"He's- with -other- girls" I sob unable to catch my breath.

"I'm coming to get you," he tells me and I hang up waiting for him. Not even fifteen minutes later I see his car pull up and I jump in. He holds my hand in the car drives us home quickly. I cry the whole way.

"I'm sorry," I say finally calming down as we pull into the driveway.

"Don't be sorry, I'm gonna kill that guy" he picks me up and carries me inside to the couch. "Wait here I'll get you comfy clothes," he goes and brings me back one of his hoodies and shorts.

"Thanks" I get changed in front of him because at this point I don't even care.

"So talk to me about this asshole," he lays my head on his lap and plays with my hair.

"He's hooking up with other girls, It's like no matter what I'm never enough for anyone," I sigh.

"y/n," he says pushing me up off his lap and turns me to look him in the eyes, "You are the most amazing girl and you deserve the better than that piece of shit," he tells me and holds my hands.

"No one I date seems to think so I'm unloveable, every guy leaves me," I look down.

"Those guys are idiots, they don't deserve someone like you," he squeezes my hands.

"If I was so amazing like you say how come no guy has ever told me they love me" I get cut off my Gerard connecting our lips. I feel butterflies in my stomach and I never want the kiss to end.

"I love you y/n" he looks me in the eyes and I blush. I never thought in a million years this would happen.

"You- you don't since when" I'm a mess.

"I have always loved you since we were little kids, every time I would see you with another guy all these years it would kill me because I know I would never be enough for you," he tells me and I can't believe it. I kiss him again and he pulls me close. His kisses are soft and gentle and he is careful of where his hands lay. After a little while, he pulls away and smiles at me.

"I love you too," I smile and snuggle into his chest. I stay in his arms the whole night and fall asleep.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.