Humans logo

First date, these things you do not do

First date, these things you do not do

By chadds fordPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
9
First date, these things you do not do
Photo by Brian Lundquist on Unsplash

 Late, but also find countless reasons

  

  Movies and novels and so on, always love to teach the majority of young women some of the wrong things, such as: dating, late a to, so that men do not dare to take themselves lightly. But if you really follow this "entertainment teaching method" to practice, the main man ran away, do not blame the screenwriter. If you and I accidentally late for a date, then frankly and honestly apologize to me, if you push to say "the boss caught me working overtime, I had a hard time escaping", or "I always thought that here is 88, the original is 888", I will only think you are very unreliable.

  

  I've been obsessed with "Are you happy with me?"

  

  Why are you so obsessed with whether or not I'm satisfied with you when we first meet? You are not a candidate, not to get full marks to go to the appointment, the key to dating is to pick each other, perhaps you think "this person to my satisfaction? Maybe it's better to think, "Does this person satisfy me? Don't think about how to adapt yourself to the requirements of our men, such as you carefully prepared a bunch of jokes, but I have no idea where the punch line is, isn't it awkward? Put your attention on the date, what I said, what I wore, which dish I prefer, is not more to arouse cordial conversation? This not only effectively diverts your nervousness, but also helps you to deepen your understanding of me from some small details.

  

  Open up your heart without fear

  

  The most important thing to remember about a relationship is "no mystery", even if you are a nervous girl - don't reveal your cards at once so that we can maintain our curiosity about you. The first hour of a three-hour date, you talk about their own personal matters, we will think "really a lovely and frank good girl"; the second hour, men will think "this girl is too stupid and naive, right"; if the third hour you continue, we definitely have to throw down the knife and fork and rush out of the restaurant If the third hour you are still going on, we definitely have the urge to throw down the knife and fork and rush out of the restaurant: "Are you treating me as a best friend, or what?"

  

  Saying no as soon as the date is over

  

  Even if you have no feelings for me at all, you don't have to end the relationship with a "quick and dirty" attitude, unless you find out that I took two forks with me when I left the restaurant, or that I went through your handbag while you were in the bathroom and kept asking how many exes you had. If I don't have any "svengali" behavior to occur, why should I be removed from your list in a flash, "one time, two times familiar", maybe just our call is a little slow, not every man is good at expressing, the first meeting can be very open. The first time you meet, you can be very open, after all, is a minority.

  

  The goodbye gives too obvious hints

  

  Women watch a variety of TV dating programs, always feel that men now prefer lively and cheerful, big-hearted girls, which is actually true, but some girls will be "lively and cheerful" play "overly enthusiastic", it is a bit frightening, we It can be very uncomfortable. If you go out with me and have a big crush on me, even if you think it's okay to sleep with me, then please also restrain your emotions and expressions, don't give me too obvious hints, try to flirt with me on the first date, I will only think in my mind "you have always acted like this", or wonder what your purpose is "to find true love or one-night stand". I would only think to myself, "You do this all the time," or wonder if your intention was "to find true love or a one-night stand. In this way, no matter how beautiful you are, your image in our minds has changed qualitatively.

  

  Second date, there are still taboos

  

  The first date impression is good, how to get along with the second date? Don't think you'll be able to get a second invitation for life, but this is just the beginning of contact between the two sides, see what the men are saying.

  

  1. the initiative to chat to each other

  

  You know what? In fact, we are really sick and tired of every chat being picked by us. I really don't understand what women have to be shy about, don't have to be particularly accommodating to us, once we sit down to purse our lips, you know every time we think about the topic can be thought of our heads are about to explode - and funny to make you laugh, but also to look like they have a special connotation, how difficult it is!

  

  2. drink with impunity

  

  Don't think that the second date is very familiar with each other, you can recklessly drink a big bowl of wine and eat meat. This can only make us think that this girl is afraid of the night life is used to it.

  

  3. trying to understand everything about each other

  

  As always, don't try to know everything about us from the beginning, such as "where your parents work" and "what's your year-end pay raise?" It can feel less like a relationship and more like an attempted encounter.

love
9

About the Creator

chadds ford

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.