Poets logo

I want to

I want to

By chadds fordPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
6
I want to
Photo by Christian Lue on Unsplash

I want to

When the smiling face of the early sun is just sticking out of the horizon

I wake up together with the flowers and greenery

With the warm sunshine and the dew, I grow calmly

I want to

Under the clear blue sky, the fragrance of flowers drifts by

The heavy heart becomes light again

Every breath of fragrant air can be transformed into clouds

I want to wander freely

I want to

In the hometown where I was born and raised

To have a neat little courtyard

On the shelves made of bamboo branches, the fragrance of melons and fruits in all seasons

I want to

A resting square next to it

Every corner is a familiar scene to me

Nearby are my friends.

Knocking on every door and window

There will be a warm smile to welcome you

I want

I want to be accompanied by sincerity in my life

I want to share my joys and have help in trouble

Enjoying the beauty of the mountains and rivers together and spending long years together

I want to

I want to have lovers to love each other, and those who are not destined to love each other not to hurt each other

No grudge, no hatred, and peace.

I want

The elderly will be loving and tolerant, the young will be polite and respectful

The young have goals, the middle-aged have responsibilities, the old have health

I want

The successful will not be arrogant and the unsuccessful will not give up

The rich are not arrogant and the poor are not confused

Success continues to move forward Failure summarizes the gains and losses

I want to

I want to sleep long at midnight and get drunk in a long sweet dream

Bones are young and can continue to grow

I want

I want to be able to feed, clothe, and feed our spirits

Wealthy in life, rich in spirit

I want

I want to have friends from far away and call on them

Fame and fortune can't stain innocence, and we can drink as much as we can from all over the world

I want to

The river is long, the years are unbroken

The years are long and the time is fragrant

The red flowers will not wither The sun will shine

inspirational
6

About the Creator

chadds ford

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.