Humans logo

Finding Her (Pt. 4)

I'm lucky to have you in my life

By Liliana MorenoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
I LOVE YOU SO MUCH

You may have thought this day would never come, but in reality it did. The day finally came where I get to see my significant other. Where I get to see her beautiful smile just smiling at me. I love the fact that two people just smile at each other for no apparent reason. It was around 6:35 PM and well I saw her, there she was, wearing a white blouse, like if she fell out of heaven. The moment I saw her, so many flashbacks came through my mind. The first time we face-timed. The first time we said “I love you” and now I get to have the chance to hug her. To feel her in my arms. The warm feeling of her body against mine felt like a feeling when you wake up from a cold night in December. Where it's winter and you just want to spend the whole entire day in your nice cozy bed. That's what I'm feeling right now. So many feelings inside of me wanted to burst out and say to the whole world, this is the girl I want to marry. The girl I will marry whenever I'm older. The girl I want to be with for the rest of my life.

Around 7 PM we were alone in the dark just talking at first. She was this little shy girl who didn’t want to talk, just nodded to everything I said. But in that moment she gave me a hug. I was amazed and said,

“I thought you were shy,” I responded

“I was but not anymore, even though I've only been with you for two hours, it’s more than enough, but I wish I had more time to be with you because I have very strong feelings towards you,” she said.

My cheeks were turning pink like a flamingo turns pink when it eats shrimp. I tried not to act I was blushing but I had a big smile on my face. The thought of her saying that made me realize that I can love her again and this time I’m not letting her go. She’s my blessing who God sent me from heaven. God told me “This is the girl who you will love and protect with all your heart and no matter what don’t let her go, not ever!”

I thought of course I won’t let her go. She means so much to me. One thing she doesn’t know is I always think about her 24/7. She constantly always on my mind. I’m always thinking when we had our first kiss which was amazing because I went for it. But anyways I want her to know I love her so much.

“Hey! Are you okay because you blacked out,” she said.

”Oh sorry I was daydreaming about you, I mean I was daydreaming about... never mind.”

”I know what you mean no worries,” she said.

I wanted to say that I love her so much but I couldn’t because it was too early to say that. Plus, we weren’t even dating, well not yet.

“Hey Delilah, I can’t keep this to myself but I love you very much like you have no idea.”

“I know you do. You showed me by giving me the best hug out there. That hug was just amazing because the warm feeling against mine felt like I was holding you all this time. That hug felt like a sign that I will never let go out of you,” she said.

“I love you and I’ll keep loving you no matter what happens, and that is my promise..."

love
1

About the Creator

Liliana Moreno

Throughout the years I had trouble talking about my emotions. I began to write. It was a relief knowing that maybe, just maybe, my stories will help people that is in need.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.