Humans logo

February 2, 2021

Less Stress but a Roommate

By Single Nanny DiaryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Dear Diary,

My weekend was actually laid back for a change. No funny business at all. I spent it with O and I really like being with him. I feel soo comfortable when im there with him. I have fun, get attention, kisses and cuddles and it doesn’t really feel forced. He is doing better with his stress I believe. He doesn’t seem so tense and aggravated too much anymore. I think the financial burden isn’t so heavy anymore and I’m soo happy about that. I hate to see a black man doing his best and can’t get ahead and I’m soo happy that he is able to start again. I’m going to do my absolute best to make sure that I’m his peace and NOT his problem. That’s all I want to do. LOL!! This weekend I was rubbing his back while he was looking up whatever gaming stuff he was looking up and he was talking all sweet to me. While I was rubbing/scratching his back I said “All I want to do is make you feel good baby!” He started to giggle and said he got chills. Mission accomplished!! When I’m with a man and I really like him, I’m definitely trying to be his peace. I don’t really bug him about anything, I don’t ask him for anything unless he offers me something. He’s a gamer and this is totally new to me, so I try not to bother him too much because it’s something that he wants to do and he’s good at it. While he works on his business I’m usually working on mine. The only thing I wish he would stop doing is telling me he’s going to do something for me and then not do it. He does it without blinking an eye. I guess I’ll just let him know that it bothers me when he does that. Can’t be too hard to do right? I mean he did stop streaming all damn night. It’s like once his finances got in order then his mood got lighter and then his focus got better. I have to say, Finances not being in order seems to put a lot of stress on a black man. It doesn’t look like it’s any better when he’s a single father. We’re rooting for you guys!! Oh, and then he slipped up last weekend too and referred to me as mommy to his son. He comes in the room and goes “my bad baby”. It was cute and I assured him that it didn’t bother me. To some women it might bother them but to me, a 36 yr old single nanny with no kids and dating a single father, It ABSOLUTLEY didn’t bother me. I figured if he felt comfortable enough to say something like that out loud then he must like me and like me around them. I know his son doesn’t want me to leave sometimes but that’s normal.

So Diary, I have an issue with this situation. THE ROOMMATE!!! So, he does have a roommate and he is kind of awkward, but I mean he probably thinks I’m awkward and weird. Let’s just say that I don’t ever want to be left there alone with him. Something just makes me feel a bit uneasy. He probably doesn’t even like me, but I don’t know. It’s just a feeling I get. I’ve gotten it with other men I have been around and usually I’m right about the feeling. He has said that he doesn’t want to leave me alone with him and then tried to make it not so possessive sounding, but I agree!! I don’t want to be left alone with him. If his son is with me then I’m good but not just me and him alone, NOPE NOT GONNA HAPPEN!!! I’m definitely coming with him if he’s got to go anywhere, which might seem a bit needy, but I don’t give a damn LOL. Well Ill be chillin over there till Friday because this weekend is going to be busy for me. I gotta head to my granny’s for some girl time. Anyway, I really like O!! Imma Holla Atcha!!!

dating

About the Creator

Single Nanny Diary

I’m 36 single never married no kids and a what..... A NANNY!! I date but it’s some creepers out there. Just stick around and let me tell you what’s happenin!! This is not to be read grammatically correct by any means. IT'S A DIARY!!! Tips!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Single Nanny DiaryWritten by Single Nanny Diary

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.