Humans logo

Eva Alordiah, Now 34, Reflects on Love Life and Failed Public Engagement

"I’m far from desperate"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

It was in 2016 during the Headies Awards that we all watched rapper Eva Alordiah during her performance with Kenyan singer, Victoria Kimani, get proposed to. She was in the middle of her performance when out of nowhere, her then boyfriend Caesar slowly walked on stage, got on one knee and proposed to the then 28 year old singer. Eva was excited, the crowd was excited, everybody was excited. Only there was one problem - the wedding never came. What happened?

Now 34, Eva Alordiah reflects on that day and opens up about the lessons she's learnt since and her thoughts on love today. Here is what Eva Alordiah said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Eva Alordiah getting proposed to in 2016

Taking to Twitter, Eva Alordiah wrote saying:

My Dad called me yesterday. He wanted to know if I was in a relationship. He said, “You know, it’s good to have someone.” I told him - “Daddy to be honest, that’s not what’s been bothering me at all. I haven’t even cared about it.” “Why?” He could hardly mask the concern in his voice. I said to my Dad plainly- “Because I’ve been more concerned about my mental health. I couldn’t have been in a healthy relationship with my mind out of wack.” I have been taking care of myself, going to the dark places, healing my wounds, becoming a better person. I’d expect that if I am attracting someone now, it would be a much better match than back when I didn’t even know who I was. “Hmmm.. that’s true. You’re right.” he said. We went on to talk for another thirty minutes, about family, business, projects, life.

I think I may have earned an extra level of respect from my Dad. But first I had to earn that Respect in myself. I’m 34 years flourishing. I absolutely enjoy the bonding of man and woman, the cosmic dance and exploration of love, the blessing of Intimacy. I want all of that and more. But I’m far from desperate for it. In the past years I have invested more time and energy healing myself, paying attention to what I’m doing on this planet, what my Soul is yearning for. I have gained more clarity in the past week than ever before and I’m so excited for the journey that’s unfolding before me.

“Seek ye first the kingdom of God and all other things will be added to you…”, “The kingdom of God is within you..” The most important task we get to do here on this planet is the task of our own Inner Engineering. You can’t get right until you get right WITHIN.

People often ask me why I quit music for 5 years. I tell them the same thing every time: “I went away to take care of Elohor”. There is not a task more important than the task of YOU. Please, take care of you 🙏🏽❤️

What do you think about what Eva said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.