Humans logo

DRINKING COMPANION part 2

A Midnight Encounter: Unraveling the Chilling Secrets of a Drinking Companion

By Story Teller Published 5 months ago 2 min read

Twenty minutes later, Vitya left, and we were also finishing our drinks. At two o'clock in the morning we separated. In the morning, naturally, my head ached. I was surfing the Internet, the TV was on in the room. Suddenly on the news I heard a message that interested me:
— Tonight there was another murder in the N district. The victims turned out to be a young married couple walking at night near their house. Police said the crime was most likely the work of a serial killer with four murders to his name up to this point. According to witnesses, the murder occurred at approximately one in the morning. Investigators were able to quickly identify the killer - he turned out to be Viktor Sokolov, born in 1974, a native of Moscow. The criminal has been put on the federal wanted list. If you have information about the whereabouts of the criminal, please call the numbers below...

A photograph appeared on the screen, and I recognized Vitya.
- Wow! — My heart began to beat wildly.
- What's happened? - asked the wife from the kitchen. I didn’t answer her - I took my cell phone and ran out onto the landing. I called a friend - he, too, had just seen the news and was quite stunned: this is what it takes to drink with a maniac, and even while he committed a murder! The friend promised to call and inform the police about this.
In the middle of the night we were woken up by the doorbell. Yawning, I got out of bed. After such an unexpected awakening, you do everything automatically, you are poorly aware of your actions: I myself didn’t notice how I walked into the hallway and opened the door.

“Great...” the silhouette behind the threshold was clearly familiar to me. - Listen, please forgive me that it’s so late, could you borrow me a thousand, I’ll give it back in the next few days, I really need it...
“No question,” I answered and automatically went to my jeans, pulled out my wallet from my pocket, and from there I took out a thousand rubles and returned. - Take it.
- Thank you, I helped out. OK good night…
I hobbled to the bed and lay down. My wife hugged me and asked:
- Who is this so late?
And here I shuddered. Before this, everything was like a continuation of a dream. I didn’t even realize that Victor had just come to see me. The same one. Maniac killer.
“It doesn’t matter,” I answered my wife. And he couldn’t sleep until midnight. How did he know where I live? I don't think I told him! Although you won’t remember everything during a drunken conversation...
On Monday afternoon I went home for lunch. Finishing the meal, he asked his wife:
- That's it, I'm going, I'll have dinner at a cafe today, I'm working until late. By the way, don’t I need to give you money?
- No, I still have it. Yes, and I almost forgot - your friend came in, Victor, it seems, he returned the thousand rubles that you borrowed. I took them for myself, okay? Victor also said that he would come by sometime.
After these words, I immediately changed my apartment.

Authors Notes✍️:
Thank you so much for reading my story ❤️

humanity

About the Creator

Story Teller

Join My WhatsApp channel and My telegram

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 5 months ago

    Wow! Great work! Enjoyed the read!

Story Teller Written by Story Teller

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.