Humans logo

Dreams

Dreams effect

By Daisy RodriguezPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Dreams
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

I want to start off by saying I have been married for 17 years, but my husband and I have been together for 20 plus years. I have never been an insecure woman, but since I have been getting older and have seen some changes in me, I have become a little insecure. A lot of people tell me don't think like that you look good for a woman who had 4 kids. First of all that does not make me feel better so because I had four kids this is what I am suppose to look like now if I did not have those four kids what would be wrong with me? Anyways, getting off my drama binge, Lately I have been having very vivid dreams. Almost as if they where really, Honestly sometimes my dream comes true but months later and it feels like Deja Vue. It is freaky actually, Well the other night I had this dream that my husband of 17 years left me for another woman. Here is the kicker he never tried to hide it from me, it was as if he was letting me know that we where done.

Ugh, that is not something any wife wants to dream off, let alone let her be prettier than you too. It is funny because it is my dream and I have the audacity to make her prettier than me. I have serious issues, or a lot of insecurities. As the dream goes on he is flouting her around to the family and some of his friends like she was something special, yes I am sounding very bitter. Finally I caught the nerves to stand in front of him and his new whatever you want to call her, and let him know that he went about it the wrong way. Well words were exchanged and I woke up almost in tears, I tell you what my heart was actually broken. I felt as if he really did this to me and the kids.

Needless to say that I was very upset with him, I looked over at him as he slept and wanted to slap him one but I didn't. I told myself it was a dream but I was still hurt and angry. How can a dream make me feel this way? How can a dream, have this kind of affect on me? when he awoke to get ready for work he looked at me and said are you okay? I must of had a face on me, I looked at him and got angry and said I do not know why don't you ask your other chick. I swear it just came right out, he looked so confused, looking back now I feel so bad for doing that. What are you talking about he asked me? you I told him with an angry voice, you leaving me and the kids for another woman, and just flaunting her around like it wouldn't hurt me.

He placed his hand over his face and said, when have I done that? Last night I told him. I was home all night with you watching a movie, I had to think about it a little and then realized I snapped for no reason what so ever. Umm, I said well.., In my dream you did. Really he said angry, all this because of a dream. Well he got angry and went to work that way and I went to work still feeling hurt. I did apologize to him that afternoon, it was very silly of me to act on something I made up myself in a dream. He laughed and told me to see how silly I was for even think that way.

It was silly of me but to me a dream has more affect on a person than it should, why? Can it be from lack of trust or insecurities? I am not sure but if this ever happened to you please share your story. I would love to hear that I am not the only one.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Daisy Rodriguez

I am proud, I currently have one book released The Prince Within which you could purchase on https://bookstore.dorrancepublishing.com or My second book The Prince Within will be released on March 30th of this year by Pegasus Publishing,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.