Humans logo

Dope Love

A journey to completion

By Nadine FryePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

The love of my life had been like a passerby throughout the many courses of my life. Our love story began in a little city called Florence. I was a city girl uncertain of the ways of a southern gentleman. Unaware that they chose their mates early and intended to keep them a lifetime.

Our love story began as a whirlwind. Two being who connected through the windows of their soul. In his peepers, I saw my youth molded into adulthood. I was ready to recieve the promise he held there.

My love, swept me off my feet with his charismatic words and debonair swag that drew me like a moth to a flame. Have you ever had somebody look at you as if you were the luminescence of the very sun? Well, I had. His gaze held a reverence I never experienced as if I’d been as near to his soul as the creator.

In that glory, my steps were airy. Floating, on the clouds that he laid at my feet, leading me too his forever. Our love was fierce. Our love was awakening. Our love made history.

Once our love manifested into physical ministrations, it spread like wild fire. All through my being his love was felt in the recesses and crevices. No space inside of me was left unaffected by his magnimonious giving. Each time better than the last. Each kiss, bite, suckle, and caress was but a demonstration of US.

Days and nights ran together in rapid succession as we fell into oblivion. No parachute just pure trust that our love would keep us from harm. I was unafraid to risk it all even if the danger outweighed my decision.

Then tragedy struck and my love was pulled in another direction. Obligation sat on one end and he on the other. A decision had to be made and I chose duty as opposed to freedom. I shattered his soul when I decided to leave the safety of US. Broke a man to his base without forgiveness. But I had to leave.

Years went by and not a day closed that he didn’t cross my thoughts. Wondered if he was inside of safe space or traversing the world a lost soul. Trying to figure out if his belly was full or was it empty from struggle. Each night I laid in my bed pondering until the thought consumed me and I went searching.

love
Like

About the Creator

Nadine Frye

I am a writer who loves weaving stories for the world to see

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.