Humans logo

Do love relations go differently for Good/Nice and Bad guys?

Let's settle this debate once and for all!

By Aryan KapoorPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have stopped being a nice guy.

Let me tell you the reason behind it.

My best friend really liked this girl in the first year of college. He always wanted to ask her out. One day he asked me this.

“Man! I really like this girl. I wanted to ask her out. How do I do that? Do you have any pointers?”

And I gave the worst advice I could ever give.

“Be nice to her.”

And I didn’t even stop there, I continued.

“Make her laugh. Care for her and always be there for her and one more thing, Be yourself!.”

Yeah, that was a bad advice (Particularly the last two words) and I realized that later on.

He somehow started talking to her. They talked after class hours, on Whatsapp etc. One day my friend said this to me.

“Thank you man! Your advice worked wonders. We talk all day long. I think I am in love with her.”

And I replied.

“Good for you man! Go on.”

Do you know what happened after 2 months?

She asked him this.

“Look, we have been friends for 6 months now. So,I want to ask you something.”

After hearing this, my friend was ecstatic. He though that she was proposing to him. He replied,

After hearing this, my friend was ecstatic. He though that she was proposing to him. He replied,

“Sure, anything.”

And then she said this.

“I am in love with your friend Akash (changed). Since you know him more than me, can you tell me some pointers so that I can impress him. Knowing his likes, dislikes etc. would help me a lot.”

Now you can easily imagine how he would have felt that time. He was just a friend to her because he was nice,he cared for her, he listened to every damn sad story of her with patience and consoled her in hard times. And still that girl (and all the girls out there) couldn’t understand that this might be more than a friendship.

Tera bhi kata (Translation: Everything went down the drain) are the perfect words to describe his situation.

Let me tell you one more thing, Akash was a bad boy. Tall, well built and a flirt. He never paid much attention to one girl as he had many other options. Every girl in our college knew that he had multiple relationships but still they threw themselves at him. And all my friend had was a good height and a nice and gentleman character.

So, What did Akash got despite being a bad boy and a flirt? This,

And what did my friend got despite being caring and a gentleman? This(that means nothing),

Don’t tell me that you have not seen these things happening. I am not a misogynist, I am just stating the truth which is very hard to digest.

What majority of girls look for in a man.

1. Height.

2. Built.

3. How much he can fake his character and be a flirt as well as a bad boy.

Niceness is nowhere in this Agenda.

Girls usually say that they want boys to be themselves and when they do, it creeps them out!

One more thing.

The more you give a girl your attention, the more she will ignore you. The day you stop giving a damn about her, the more she will run after you. Nice behaviour is just a hypothetical scenario which women tell men to exhibit!

I am sorry to burst the bubble. The concept of niceness looks good in movies only, not in reality. In reality, we call nice guys as.

FRIENDZONED FOREVER!

This is my message to majority of the girls,

Stop pretending that you don’t know that the guy is in love with you. Nobody is that stupid. Give your hand to a nice guy, be with him and he will make you feel like a princess. Otherwise, get your heart broken by jerks and then continue preaching this line given below as you always do.

"All men are dogs!"

Aryan :)

dating
Like

About the Creator

Aryan Kapoor

I am gonna blow your mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.