Humans logo

Could The Rise in RSV Cases Be Germs Demanding Balance?

My twin boys are asthmatic. I kept my environment so clean that their asthma attacks increased when they entered school.

By Annelise Lords Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Image by iStock

Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) has always been around, but in our Post COVID 19 era, it has taken a dangerous push forward. It is rising in children and adults with lung respiratory problems and compromised immune systems.

COVID-19 has shaken our world more than all earthquakes our planet has endured in the past fifty years. Many nations' economies won’t recover for years.

The limited Pandemic prevention information available to us sends most of our world into a cleaning frenzy.

Bleach, Lysol, Clorox, Pine-Sol, and other disinfectants became permanent housemates for many of us.

Long-term inhalation of the dangers of these chemicals hasn’t been studied or known to humans.

I clean the bathrooms of my daughter’s home where I stay in America, and most of them have no windows, so the fumes from my cleaning agents and their chemicals have nowhere to go. I and everyone, including any and every child that uses the bathroom, will inhale the fumes that circulate after I clean and every time it is used.

In many homes in the U.S., the bathroom has no windows giving these chemicals permanent resident status.

These companies' revenue increased in the millions during the Pandemic as many disinfectants or germ-killing products were sold out in many stores and supermarkets for months. Millions stock up on these germ-killing products creating shortages and forcing these companies to increase prices and production.

COVID-19 create their group of millionaires.

Most homes worldwide are sanitized daily, and public bathrooms are too.

The public bathrooms I have entered have no windows — more chemicals for us to breathe in.

Depending on the weather, windows are closed for months, and doors only open for a short time in Fall, Winter, and Spring. Thus these chemicals stay in a warm and cozy environment and hibernate until Summer, which is months later. Most of us stay inside, too, breathing, inhaling, and exhaling the fumes these chemicals leave behind. Along with babies, children, the elderly, and the immune-compromised.

Hospitals, doctors’ offices, and other businesses are the same.

The inside of our homes is germ-free, but the outside isn’t. The chemicals evaporate into the air. These fumes clean our homes, a tiny part of our environment, space, and bodies.

Being germ-free is necessary.

But germs demand balance. They have a right to exist because they help contribute to life, living and wealth.

P.S.: What is used to prevent them is costly. They don’t get paid for their services, but humans are through their creation and invention in medicine.

Everything in life needs balance.

My twin boys were born with asthma. Their lungs weren’t fully developed. I kept my environment so clean that their asthma attacks increased when they entered school. They were safe as long as they stayed home and inside.

I was told they didn’t have enough germs in their bodies to fight the germs they were exposed to in their classroom.

Does that make sense?

I learned that germs help to keep us healthy too. Good and bad. They need nasty germs to help their bodies and immune system fight nastier ones.

What does a mother with a sick child do?

How can I sanely allow my asthmatic sons in an environment that will contribute to their illness yet also strengthen them simultaneously? They must go to school. I could home-school them, but as bright as I am, I was aware that life is the best teacher. I realized I should let life, their environment, and the world teach them. Then I would be their guidance and wisdom when they need help.

It was then I realized that Germs was demanding balance.

Could this be the same for the rise of RSV?

Thank you for reading this piece. I hope you enjoy it and will savor more from some talented writers on this platform.

https://vocal.media/fiction/a-most-amusing-grandfather

https://vocal.media/motivation/how-to-survive-recession-by-living-pay-check-to-pay-check

https://vocal.media/motivation/the-difference-between-inspiration-and-motivation-why-they-are-important-to-your-success

fact or fictionfamilyhumanityscienceadvice
Like

About the Creator

Annelise Lords

Annelise Lords writes short inspiring, motivating, thought provoking stories that target and heal the heart. She has added fashion designer to her name. Check out https: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtisticYouDesigns?

for my designs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.