Humans logo

Connecting a Community Through Clothing

Eric Lowery’s Connexion Clothing

By Lamore Lifestyle Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

We all can name hundreds of clothing brands but we appreciate the brands that give back. Today we’re interviewing a business owner who understands the importance of philanthropy. Connexion Clothing LLC was founded in 2017 by Eric Lowery. This clothing brand was created to reach at risk youth and inspire them to reach higher. Connexion Clothing has been able to do just that by helping out a local Boys & Girls Club. In addition they also provided jerseys for a local soccer team. Check out our interview below.

•Can you tell our readers about your background?

Eric: A little about myself, I grew up in a two parent household that would be considered a blended family but was very well structured. Like many other teens I decided to get involved with some knucklehead activities that ended up teaching me some very valuable life lessons.

As a kid I stayed punished, Eric laughed. I used to sit in my room and write raps or draw. I knew at a young age that I wanted to own a clothing brand. I still remember the name and the logo I originally had.

•How did you start your business? What were the first steps you took?

Eric: I took the proper legal procedures to file my business. As far as the clothing aspect I actually purchased 50 shirts and took them to a local screen printing company to get them designed. The very first shirt that I released was my OG tee and all 50 sold out that weekend. I knew that I was headed in the right direction.

•What has been your most effective marketing strategy to grow your business?

Eric: For me, the most effective way to promote my business has been on social media. Not only do I post my products but I often post my mission statement, or short quotes that align with my brand’s messaging.

•What have been your biggest challenges and how did you overcome them?

Eric: Some of my biggest challenges so far have been finding the right manufacturer and advertising. I've pretty much narrowed it down to three or four solid manufacturers that I use now.

•How do you stay focused?

Eric: I stay focused because I know my family is depending on me. My reason WHY I have to keep going and stay focused at all times is way bigger than any reason I could ever think of to quit.

•How do you differentiate your business from the competition?

Eric: I differentiate from others mainly because I'm not out here competing with anyone. My brand is really about making the RIGHT Connexion. I often help other local brand owners. I don't see them as competition.

•What's your favorite business app, blog, or book?

Eric: 48 Laws of Power & 10X by Grant Cardon are two of my favorite books. 48 Laws of Power really taught me how to deal with and understand people on a higher level. If you haven't read it I'd highly advise you to. Grant Cardon's 10X rule is a fav of mine because it makes you really think!

•What do you have planned for the next six months?

Eric: We are working on our spring and summer collections now. Some really dope pieces are going to be available.

•How can our readers connect with you?

Eric: You can follow me on instagram or via email: [email protected] Also don't forget to check out the website connexionclothing.com If you're in Maryland you can pull up to the store On Thee Ryze and shop with us as well.

Connexion is not the only brand you will see from this business man. Eric also has partnered up with a childhood friend to create a wine brand, a children's book, and has even created a cologne brand. All of these additional brands will be released and available for sale shortly! Until then, stay connected with Connexion Clothing and keep your eyes open for what Eric drops next.

family
1

About the Creator

Lamore Lifestyle

Sharing stories of those in the beauty, fashion, food and entrepreneurship space.

@lamorelifestylepr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.