Humans logo

Brief But Impacted my Life Forever

Some things happen or occur for a purpose

By Cyprain SUH CHEO Published about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Brief But Impacted my Life Forever
Photo by Nate Cheney on Unsplash

I sat down with a cup of coffee, my laptop, and a blank page. I was ready to weave a tale that captured the essence of this moment. I took a deep breath and let my fingers glide across the keyboard. My mind was completely focused on the story about to unfold.

It was a warm summer day, and I decided to walk along the beach. I had just finished a big project at work, and I wanted to reflect on everything that had happened. As I walked along the shore, I noticed a ship in the distance. It was a massive vessel that was slowly making its way across the horizon.

I watched the ship for a while, mesmerized by its size and power. It glided effortlessly across the water, cutting through the waves like a knife. As I watched, I noticed something strange. The ship wasn't getting closer. It was as if it was stuck in place, unable to move further.

I was perplexed by this, and I decided to investigate. I walked along the beach until I reached a group of people gathered around a man with a telescope. He pointed it towards the ship, and people were looking through it.

I approached the man and asked if I could look. He handed me the telescope, and I peered through it. As I focused the lens, I could see the ship in remarkable detail. I could see the crew on deck, the massive sails billowing in the wind, and the water crashing against the hull.

But then something caught my eye. There was a small bird perched on the edge of the ship, flapping its wings furiously. It was like it tried to fly, but couldn't get off the ship. I watched as the bird continued to struggle, and I felt a pang of sadness in my heart.

I handed the telescope back to the man and walked back to the beach. As I sat in the sand, watching the ship in the distance, I couldn't help but think about the bird. I wondered how long it had been stuck on the ship, unable to fly free.

And then it hit me. I realized I was like that bird. I was stuck in a place I didn't want to be, unable to spread my wings and soar. I was so focused on my work that I forgot to live my life. I had been so busy meeting deadlines and impressing my boss that I lost sight of what was hugely significant.

As I sat on the beach, watching the ship slowly disappear into the horizon, I decided to think of my life. It was a decision that would change my life forever. A decision to take control of my life and live it on my own terms. I would take risks, explore upcoming opportunities, and pursue my passions. I would spread my wings and fly.

That small moment on the beach had a profound impact on me. It was a wake-up call, a reminder that life is short, and we should never take it for granted. I returned to work with a newfound sense of purpose, and I started making changes in my life. I started pursuing my passions, taking risks, and living my life to the fullest.

Years later, as I sat on the beach again, watching the ships pass by, I thought back to that moment.

I realized that it had been the catalyst for all the amazing things that had happened in my life since then. I took risks and pursued my dreams, and it paid off in ways I never imagined.

I traveled to unfamiliar places, met new people, and had experiences that enriched my life in ways I never thought possible. I had found success in my career, but more importantly, I had found happiness and fulfillment in my life.

As I sat on the beach, watching the ships pass by, I couldn't help but be filled with gratitude for that small moment that changed everything. I felt grateful for the bird on the ship and for the man with the telescope. I also felt grateful for the decision I made that day to live my life on my own terms.

I knew life was still full of challenges and obstacles, but I was ready. I was ready to face whatever came my way, knowing I had the strength and determination to overcome any obstacle.

The passing ship had come and vanished, but it had left a lasting impact on my life. It taught me that even the smallest moments could have the biggest impact. Sometimes all it takes is a change of perspective to change everything.

I sat on the beach, watching the waves crash against the shore, feeling grateful for everything that had happened in my life. I knew there would be more challenges to come, but I was equipped for them. I was ready to spread my wings and fly. I was ready to live my life to the fullest and never forget the lesson the passing ship taught me.

travelhumanityhow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Cyprain SUH CHEO

I am a prolific writer and storyteller, known for captivating readers with my engaging content on different platforms. With a passion for creative expression and a love for the written word, my writing spans various genres.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.