Humans logo

BRAIN CONNECTIVITY AND MERLOT

LINKING TWO HEARTS

By Novel AllenPublished 3 years ago Updated 5 months ago 4 min read
2
ARTISTIC ME

Love can be so potent that it can make you want to live or die for it.

Choose to live.

I remember reading Charlotte Bronte's 'Jane Eyre' many years ago and thinking, 'WOW', 'this is the type of love that I would love to be tangled up in and treasure for ever and ever.

Imagine for a moment, an emotion so deeply imbued in your self conscious state that a person is sitting on his couch in Toronto Canada, and your heart is so closely linked to that individual that in his agony, you are able to hear that person call out your name and you, in that instance spring from your couch or wherever you are and shout:

"I'm coming". You are in, let's say, Upstate NY USA. You hear your name called out as if the person were in the same room with you.

Brain interconnectivity. Heart interconnectivity.

It is real. It is possible. I have lived it.

I met someone years ago and somehow I am able to know when he is happy or elated, but mostly when he is deeply troubled. There is a psychic connection between our souls that transcends space and time.

Our initial encounter was brief, and there is a tangible link that will bind us forever, but other responsibilities accrued before time handed us a minute glimpse at a, what could have been, and prevented us from what should surely be.

So he flew away. Not willingly but ephemeral was our lot, it would seem.

In the book Jane loved Mr. Rochester. He adored her. What he neglected to tell her was that his wife was locked in the equivalent of a turret or an attic in the old country house. She had gone insane and was confined there because he did not have the heart to have her committed.

Jane found out and ran away. Hurting and in tears she ran as far away as she could get with what little money she had. She was in a different city.

When his wife escaped and set fire to the house, in an effort to save her he was so badly burnt that he lost his sight. She died.

In his agony and heartache while trying to heal

He called Jane. "Jane, Jane, why don't you answer me", or words to that effect. She heard over time and space. Shouted "I'm coming". Found her way to him. They married, had children, he regained some of his sight over time.

They lived happily ever after. The end!. The beginning.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I now need my beginning to pick up from the end where it got

misplaced.

The years have rolled by and there have been many instances when I have thought of this person and the phone rings instantly.

This has happened with other people but not on the same wavelength. We both called or had the same thought process in motion simultaneously.

Eg. Recently I was out walking and thinking of using one business I was involved in to offset my other venture. Surely I get home, the phone rings.

"Hi, I just had an idea, let's use one business to offset the other". I smiled.

"I'm way ahead of ya", I say. "Isn't it weird that we are both thinking the same thing".

"It would be weird to other people , but not to us", he says soberly.

Before this conversation happened, a whole other lifetime elapsed.

He gained little tangibles. Lost a major tangible. Reassessed his life, spent time cultivating and struggling to make a preferred choice related lifestyle.

We existed in different countries. Are always in touch, living separate lives.

Still linked in psyche.

Now older and wiser, we are in sync to realize what it would mean to actually exist side by side and aim for forming a mastermind.

Personalities are being challenged.

Divided again by a Pandemic.

Still having to wait on father time to decide our fate.

"I cannot help but wonder (not wanting to be negative), but is nature trying to tell us something".

No matter how hard we try, we are kept apart.

Our stars are aligned. Our time is now,

It has been a year. My strength is waning. My resolve is being tested.

Honestly, I've gone out into the wild yonder and screamed and shouted and pumped my fist at the heavens and cussed a bit. A lot.

I'm a bit of a prude, I can't write the cuss words. But #$%###%$@&%%$$##@$%%##()%$#@!##$$$%@#######_+#@&$$##@@##@@%%###$#%!#$$######($#@$$%%%%%%%%. ARRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHH###########%#@$%$$###########. @##$$$%%%%$$###$%%%###@@$$$%%##@@$%%^^%%$##$##@##@@##@$$#$$#@@@@############%%%%%%%^@!@###$$. Damn. Damn. Damn. Damn. Damn. Damn. Damn. Damn. Darn. Darn. Darn. OMG.

F>>>>>>>>>>>F<<<<<<<<F<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<F>>>>.

I feel much better.

THE CREATIVE EXCHANGE-UNSPLASH

I am having a lonely glass of dark fruited Bright Cellars Merlot right now.

Even though our personalities have butted heads over the distance, I would like to explore a new beginning formed from a whisper of yesteryear.

The world is going crazy.

I look forward to the culmination of distance joined and hearts aligned.

A first date, gained out of perpetuity with the positive hope of heartfelt peace and the finality of being one with the universe , no longer hampered

By the division of the space time continuum conundrum.

Two glasses of Merlot awaits.

Here is finally to us.

LOVEBIRDS

CHEERS.

PANDEMIC BE DAMNED.

FICTION OR TRUE STORY?, HMMMMM!!

HEARTS.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.