Humans logo

Believing in the Process is Easy

Trusting in it is the Hard part

By BuBzPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Life is so funny....

I, at times, come back on here and try to get inspired to write again because those who deal with depression .. plus some... Know that it's now always so easy to be inspired naturally to do something you love to do

And it still shocks me that "Believe in the Process" is still at a higher read count and I always reread it.

This last time I read it though ... It's just stuck with me and what I'm writing, in this moment, was beginning to brew in my mind but could never put on here….. til now So I hope you all enjoy this read just as much and hopefully take something from it and know there is always some light in what you feel is your dark.

Believing in the process is only part of the journey, trusting is the other much bigger part; the HARDEST part.

It's been a few years since writing “Believing in the Process” and throughout those years I faced a lot of challenges in many aspects with a lot of my life. I can say I was REALLY tested and a lot of my ugliness came back out.

In the beginning of 2021, after the disaster of 2020, I went through a breakup with someone who I really genuinely thought would and could never screw with me; again proven wrong. Looking back now I don’t regret how I loved this person, I just regret they drained me of me and I had to fight within myself, again, to get ME back.

So I was angry ... more angry at what was said to me ... how I was treated at the end after everything...... needless to say I actually really questioned myself, I spiraled and feel into depression for a while and I didn’t trust anyone or anything. I had to dig deep in myself and remind myself of who I really am and not the emotionally and mentalply abused person I had become.

But I went through a lot

I made an accomplishment so huge by being first Gen graduate in my family

Accomplishment another huge goal of mine where I own what I own

And all a while though I was happy and felt blessed I was still battling a lot within myself

Why?

Because I still wasn’t believing or trusting in anything anymore.

I was scared to breath a happy breath because my tall tale pattern in life is that once I do ... It wouldn‘t be for long

But I didn't want to fall back into THAT after working so hard for so long I could fall back

So I began to believe in the process, even though it wasn’t easy and that all I have been through, is going through and will be going through is always going to be for a reason and I have no reason not to trust because everyone else I've trusted prior have been a let down.

Believing in any process for anything in any aspect of life is honestly the easy part

Trusting is the hardest

And it's the hardest because it's what you have to do when things get hard

It's gonna be what you have to do on days you may not want to get out of bed

It's gonna be what you have to do when you just don't want to and want to do it your way and not wait on ITS time

For anyone going through silent struggles

For anyone who simply needed reassurance or confirmation of light in their darkness

Trust when I say when the belief and trust is there it's easier because it's more peaceful within

Now don't get it all twisted when I say peaceful within I don't mean it's always gonna be peaches and cream with a cherry on top all the time

But it's when you have the genuine trust in it knowing that yeah it's a little hard now but it's going to be okay type of peace within

Life is going to be funny that way

But always remember to just Believe and Trust in the process

social media

About the Creator

BuBz

Writer

Healing Soul

Lover of Reading and laughing

Lover of making people laugh and read ❤️❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BuBzWritten by BuBz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.