Humans logo

Bad Date

Worst date in the history of bad dates...

By Brooke HudsonPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Unwanted Kisses

I've been on a lot of extremely bad dates. The worst of the worst was when internet dating started, and I decided to sign up for an account on a dating site. I wasn't having a ton of luck, a lot of people that were on this dating site didn't have pictures posted. They also didn't list much information about themselves. So, when I found a match that seemed to be okay. I started talking to him. Little did I know what I was getting myself into. We talked on the phone at first, for about a week. He seemed relatively normal, so he decided he was going to set up a date. He didn't have a reliable vehicle, so he asked if we could meet up near where he lived. Sadly, I lived about 40 minutes away from the guy, but I was willing. Especially since we had spoken on the phone and seemed to click. Well, the day came for our date, and I drove the 40 minutes to the mall that was close to his house. When I got there, my phone died and I forgot my charger. So, I had to run into the mall to see if a kiosk would have the ability to charge my phone. Since I had arrived early, I wandered the mall for a bit. Well, within about 10 minutes, my phone was charged enough and I called him to see where he was at. It turned out, he was right outside the mall. Well, I went out to the parking lot, and stood next to my car as I started looking for him. Once we laid eyes on each other, we started the walk to greet each other for the first time in person. We were both still talking to each other on the phone, and he looked at me and stopped in his tracks. Then he said "My car is still running, and I locked the keys in my car". First, I didn't know this was a thing or could be a thing. So, I walked over to his car, and we hung up our phones. From there, he called his Dad to bring him the spare key. His Dad was going to be there as soon as he could, but it would be closer to an hour before he could get there. So, we stood in the parking lot talking for a while, then out of the blue a car pulled up behind us. It was his best friend. I thought it was a bit strange that he would bring his best friend on our date, but oh well. We were in a public place. What could go wrong? Well, turns out. Everything could go wrong. I knew this guy was a religious guy and had returned from serving an LDS Mission. So, I thought things would be okay, for the most part they were but this guy was absolutely clueless. When his Dad arrived with the spare key, we got in his car and his friend followed. We were off on our date, with a third wheel (aka his best friend). What happened next, was just not something I could have planned for. He took us to a church parking lot that had a basketball hoop. It was dark outside, so they both left their headlights on. So, for an hour we played basketball in the dark, and that moment I was grateful his friend was there, because this guy just started groping me. The guy couldn't keep his hands off me, I was all elbows at one point. I hit him in the gut at one point, because I was Over it! Well, he wouldn't stop, and was slow on the uptake. So, I started flirting with his friend. I really was over this date, and hoped he'd at least get the hint I wasn't interested anymore. Well, it came time for me to get leave to get home so I could go to work the next day. He drove me back to my car, and the entire way he kept trying to hold my hand and put his hand on my leg. I kept brushing his hand away, and couldn't wait to get away from him. Well, he parked the car in the parking lot and I jumped out of the car and beelined it for my car. He yelled out "Don't I at least get a hug?" I begrudgingly walked over to him, to give him a hug. Well, just as he was reaching his hand around me to hug me, he started to grab my face instead. However, he hooked his finger on my hoop earring and ripped the screwback earring out of my ear. To say I was in extreme pain would be an understatement. Here I am bleeding, and he's trying to kiss me. Thankfully, I had turned my head when he ripped my earring out, so he only kissed my chin. I grabbed my earring and got out of there so fast! The next day, after our date. He called me, and said "I think we should just be friends." Then he rambled on about how he just didn't feel like we had any chemistry. What I thought was done, was not quite done. Friendship with this guy is just as creepy as if I were to date him. He called me every day, and when I didn't answer he left voicemails that took up the entire length of the message. Basically, I sat through 5 minute long messages in my voicemail from him.Well, 2 days after our date a close friend of mine passed away, and I was not into talking to anyone. I was grieving. Well, like the day after our date. He kept calling me and calling me. Maxing out each voicemail message, and each message he talked about what a terrible friend I was and how dare I ignore him. The only way I was ever able to get rid of this guy, was my friend that passed away. Her sister was in my car, and heard the nasty voicemails he'd left me. So, she called him back and maxed out his voicemail telling him what a horrible person he was, and that he needed to get a clue. He never called me back, and I've never been more thankful for good friends.

dating
1

About the Creator

Brooke Hudson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.