Humans logo

Allura, you beautiful sunflower.

Besties for Life/ Virgo Sister

By Prince GrayPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

I know at times it gets hard girl

But fight for what’s right, you know girl

Just know that we got your back girl.

Never alone in this world, you know girl.

Your baby is depending on you girl.

So stand up for you, you go girl

Do what’s needed for you I hope girl.

You a blessing in this world just know girl.

Know that you are loved no matter the distance

It’s going to take time, but what’s time without persistence.

The battle has begun with obstacles and resistance.

Your friends are here to help just ask for assistance

At times it gets rough and you may feel misguided,

but the strength you possess is strong enough to fight it.

Embrace your pain, don’t run from it or hide it.

Know that no matter the wave together we’ll ride it.

The name Allura, means to entice, or attract. To truly know Allura you would have to understand that she simply does that without even trying. When I first met Allura, it was a sense of familiarity. It was almost like I had previously knew her in another life. We instantly hit it off. She was bubbly, personable, honest, and just a breath of fresh air. Granted we are four years apart in age, however the way she carries herself, you can tell she has on old soul. Now there is a bit of a back story that I feel I must disclose. You see Allura at one point used to date a former friend of mine that I’ve known since my senior year of high school. They were thick as thieves and eventually got married, much to everyone’s surprise! As time went on my former friend and I unfortunately grew apart, but lucky for me the relationship between Allura and I grew stronger. I’m a firm believer that things happen for reason. Allura and my former friend ended up getting pregnant. Behind the scenes however things weren’t so pretty. Eventually Allura and my former friend separated, and decided to co-parent, however that didn’t last long. Things got very messy and brings me to the current situation.

Recently her rights are at risk of being taken away (not by her doing). I have seen her at a very low point, not being able to see her child for almost 7 months, it takes a toll on your mind, body, and spirit. Through it all she continues to show up for herself each and every day. She shows up for the residents at her current job. Her residents have Alzheimer’s/dementia which at times can be exhausting, but she continues to persevere. She shows up by being compassionate to others, always looking out for individuals not expecting anything in return. Most recently she showed up for me. Covid-19 came, and I was in a situation. No questions asked she came to my rescue.

Allura’s determination and drive motivates me at times. She just has a radiance about her that is so inviting, you would have to see it in person. This girl is not only beautiful on the inside and out, she’s also very talented. Her gift is in art and it shows. She is super artistic and not only that she knows how to play the ukulele (by ear). One thing I must say is that Allura has a love for elephants. Much like the elephant (which is her spirit animal), elephants are wise, gentle, and they possess great strength. It takes great strength to endure all that she has and continue to shine like the beautiful sunflower she is. Love you Allura.

friendship
1

About the Creator

Prince Gray

Look no further because your boy has arrived. My name is Prince, but you can call me Princeton if your feeling classy (lol). I am an upcoming writer who has a passion to create. Always willing to learn and develop my craft. Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.