Humans logo

alexis

By josh napperPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

Intro: People say I need to let go of you... they say that I need to move on and forget about you... but what if I don't want to... what if I want to remember you. I think about you all the time, remembering the smile on your face, all the times we laughed for no reason, but mostly how much I miss you & wish you were here. Sometimes you just have to realize not all friendships were meant to last forever. I guess ours is one of those. Just sitting here trying to figure out... What happened?

Verse 1: The painful part about ending a friendship is dealing with the memories...I miss the strong friendship...texting all the time, laughing and smiling 24/7! Now we see each other and we don't even speak. There will always be a "lie" in belief. There will always be an "over" in lover. There will always be an "end" in friends. There will always be an us in trust. Broken hearts come in all forms, mine is from a friendship that drifted apart. I'm going to miss you but I got the hint. I can't make it right when I don't know what I've done wrong. I won't apologize when I don't know what for. It’s sad how one day we were best friends. Over 100 messages a day. But the next day, we stopped talking. I miss you, my Friend!

Verse 2: Please come back...we used to be super close, u were the only one I wanted to talk to and now were nothing, all I want is our friendship back that's all I'm asking. One of the hardest things to do is to look at a stranger and think, "I used to call them my best friend”. It hurts knowing we used to be so close, yet now we're nothing more than strangers. We had fun, but the day is now done. We were great, but now we hate it. We were friends, but I guess it's the end. This isn't like us, we used to be so close, where are you? Not talking to you is killing me inside; I wish you knew how much it hurt.

Verse 3: There are some things in life duct tape doesn't fix, mistakes, broken hearts, broken promises, and broken relationships are some examples. Thinking that it's great when strangers become best friends....but sad when best friends become strangers. I try talking to you, but you ignore me. I wanna be your friend again, but you're avoiding that. It's only hurting me more than anyone else ever candid hate how u can be so close to someone one minute and then u slip up just once and then your miles apart...Erased the pictures...erased the memories...now just trying to figure out how to erase you! When I think back, of all the memories shared, I shed a tear, so much has changed it will never be the same.

Verse 4: I just want you to know I'm here. Not the same but here Always there... Always for u... whenever... wherever... however I wonder if you ever look back when we were perfect and wish we were that way again instead of ignoring each other and not talking. Because I do all the time people say I need to let go of you... they say that I need to move on and forget about you... but what if I don't want to... what if I want to remember you. Sometimes you just have to realize not all friendships were meant to last forever. I guess ours is one of those... I wish you knew how much it hurt.

friendship

About the Creator

josh napper

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    josh napperWritten by josh napper

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.