Humans logo

Bekah

I really like wasting my time on you.

By josh napperPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

Intro: If you cry, I will wipe away your tears. If you stumble, I will help you stand. If you feel like you're alone. You may be going through something that is hard to explain, just know I am here for you and always will be. I will stand by you, I will help you through, I will dry your eyes, I will fight your fight, I will hold you tight, and I WON’T let go. Your gonna make it! If you are lonely, I'll be your shadow. If you need to cry, I’ll be your shoulder. If you need a hug, my arms are open. If you need a friend, I’ll just be me.

Verse 1: If I could take away your sadness, your pain, your heartache and worry, I would. All I can do is love you with all my heart. And I do! Another month. Another year. Another smile. Another tear. Another winter and another summer too. But there can never be another you. I can't promise I can stop you from having problems. But I can promise you that you will never have to face them alone. If you live to be 100, I want to live to be one hundred minus a day. That way I'd never have to live a day without you. I will dry your eyes, I will fight your fight, I will hold you tight, and I won't let go... because that's what friends do.

Verse 2: When you think you stand alone look beside you... I have never left you. If I got a star for every time you made me smile... I'd have the whole universe right in front of me. To the world you can be one person... But to one person you can be the world. I will give you my all. All you have to do is give me a chance. Don’t forget that you're beautiful! Don't you know that you're beautiful? Every inch of you. Even your scars, your fears, and your biggest mistakes, because they're all a part of you. I want you to know: You are special, important, beautiful, needed, wanted, kind, compassionate, and I love you very much. And I'm so thankful you are in my life. Smile... you're BEAUTIFUL!! You are perfect in my eyes. You are always beautiful. You are always wonderful.

Verse 3: You may not think you're perfect but I do. In my eyes, there is nothing better than the feeling I get when I talk to you. I ain't saying I am perfect, but I promise I am worth it. YOU will ALWAYS be worth the fight. I will always fight for/ with you. I love you… I will hold you tight, I will fight your fight, I will stand by you and never let go, forever and always! I love you! Some people come into our life for a moment, some people stay for a lifetime, either way a footprint on my heart was left... thank you for the mark you left on me. Thank you so much for being a part of my life. Without you, life wouldn't be so wonderful! I'd rather spend every day fighting with you than a single day without you by my side. Need a smile, text me. Need a laugh, call me. Need a hug, come see me. Need love, you've already got me. Thinking about your amazing eyes, and how I wish I could get lost in them Right Now, This instant. I miss you.

Verse 4: I’ll be yours until the sun doesn't shine, til time stands still, until the winds don't blow. Even though we don't know what the future holds, I know one thing for sure; you're one of the best things that ever happened to me and I love you! everything you hate about yourself, I adore. I think you are perfect no matter what you say. I shouldn't like you. I keep telling myself I don't, When I really do. You may just see me as a friend... But I see you as more than just friends. today I caught myself smiling, and I realized I was thinking about you! now I can't stop smiling! Even if I had a hundred reasons to be sad, a thousand reasons to frown, a million reasons to cry, I only need one reason to smile: you; but you're gone.

Verse 5: I don't care if it's not going anywhere... I really like wasting my time on you. somewhere along the line in our friendship, I fell for you without meaning to. It is hard not to stare and fall into those AMAZING eyes of yours. I found myself smiling for no reason more than once today... then I realized I was smiling because of you! There’s really no words to describe how you make me feel. I wish every day I could tell you how I feel, and how much you mean to me, but I can never seem to find the right words. Hate the fact that you are almost everything I have ever wanted, and you always make me smile, but you're also someone I feel I will never be able to have! Just a thought of you brings a smile to my face... wish you were here to see it!

friendship
Like

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.