Humans logo

a teenage love

highschool memories

By Awin StellaPublished 6 days ago 3 min read

hii,

here my story<3

I sat on the beach, watching the sun set behind the horizon, I couldn't help but think of him. The boy who had stolen my heart, the one I thought I'd spend the rest of my life with. But life had other plans, and we were forced to go our separate ways.

I still remember the day we met, on a warm June afternoon, when the sun was just a glimpse above the horizon, and a gentle breeze brushed against my skin . I was in 9th standard, and he was the new boy in school, with piercing blue eyes and a charming smile.We bonded over our shared love for literature, and soon, our friendship blossomed into something more.

Our love was pure, innocent, and all-consuming. We would spend hours talking, laughing, and exploring the world around us. We were each other's rock, supporting and encouraging each other through thick and thin. But as we grew older, our paths began to diverge. He got accepted into a prestigious university on the other side of the country, while I decided to stay close to home and pursue my passion for writing .

The day we said goodbye was one of the hardest days of my life. I felt like a part of me was being ripped away, leaving a gaping hole in my heart. We promised to stay in touch, to make it work despite the distance, but deep down, we both knew it wouldn't be the same. The love we shared was strong, but it was also fragile, and the distance threatened to tear us apart .

Months went by, and we struggled to maintain our relationship. The distance was taking its toll, and we began to drift apart. We would talk less frequently, and when we did, the conversations felt forced, like we were trying to hold on to something that was slipping away. I knew I had to let him go, to set him free, but it was hard to accept that our love story was coming to an end .

But even as we parted ways, I knew that our love would always be a part of me. It had shaped me, molded me, and made me the person I am today. I realized that love is not just about being with someone; it's about the impact they have on your life, the memories you create together, and the lessons you learn from each other .

As I looked out at the ocean, I felt a sense of peace wash over me. I knew that I would always cherish the memories of our time together, and that our love would remain a beautiful chapter in my life's story. And who knows, maybe someday, our paths would cross again, and we'd get a second chance at love.

In the end, it's not about the ending; it's about the journey, the love we shared, and the lessons we learned along the way. Our teenage love may have been fleeting, but it will always be a part of me, a reminder of the beauty and power of love.

some quotes maybe:/?

When it comes to love,it is not about how you feel about that person;it is about how tgh at person makes you feel about yourself.

so find someone that when you with them,they make you feel like you are you.

may all of you that read this find your love for the rest of your life.someone that bring you peace.someone that accept you the way you are.that is love.goodbye i loved you<3.hihihi.

-awin stella

bye

love

About the Creator

Awin Stella

hello nice to meet you,thanks for visit my profile.i am 18 years old.still young but I wish oneday I can be a good novelist.see you soon inshaallah

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Awin StellaWritten by Awin Stella

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.