Humans logo

A Proper Introduction

Welcome!

By LunaStellaFaePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

My name is Astella Luna Alaurora, many call me Stella. I was born and raised in Texas under my birth name. My Sophomore year of high school (2012), my mom and I decided to pack up everything and leave the toxic environment we were living in to start anew. Although it was a rough start after living many years in that kind of environment, I graduated high school and got my associates degree at the community college here where I live. Growing up, I always found myself drawn to the things that society didn't understand. I never quite fit in a labeled box like they wanted me to. Since a young age I have trusted my intuition and have created things with my creative talents, mostly my writing and artwork. To me, writing and art was a form of manifesting what I wanted in life; and while I didn't always get what I wanted, the universe made up for it with magickal things. Like showing me that I am worthy of so much more than what I was told growing up. Sometimes we can't see what's right in front of us. We spend so much time looking externally for validation of our worth that we forget that it's internal and not in need of validation.

It took a long time for me to figure things out. Between changing aliases and being indecisive of who I was and what I wanted out of life, I found a sense of realization that sent me back on the path that I had so faithfully been on from a young age. I am a psychic medium among many other spiritual things, at the age of three I discovered that I was undoubtfully intuitive. Although at times it terrified me because I had been taught to be terrified of my gifts, I grew to embrace them and use them wisely. Surprisingly even during trauma, I was still able to have access to my intuitive skills. Last year (2020) I started doing shadow work, which I will explain later on what that is to me. Let me tell you though that it is not what they try to tell you it is. You get to decide what it is and isn't, not everyone else. To me, it's not all sunshine and rainbows. At times it is chaos and you trying to learn that you do matter, and that you do deserve respect and kindness. It's not trying to fight off darkness all the time, it's more so embracing the unknown "lost" parts of yourself and facing the truth while taking accountability and responsibility for how you let it make you toxic towards others instead of pointing the blame. Which is called projecting, I will also write about that topic. It woke me up to realizing that life is not perfect, it's messy. We control who we let into our little worlds, who we exchange energy and connect cords with. We also control what we feel, think, say, do and who we are. It takes a lot to get the freedom you already had within you, back, to step back into your power.

After finally finding my soul name, I decided to start over completely, several times actually. When I finally stepped back into my power I was surprised because, before, I would have never expected I'd ever write these words. Much less it make sense instead of being my normal rambling back and forth to different topics. I've come a long way, that's for sure. I am absolutely not the same girl everyone met. I am everchanging, ever growing and ever evolving infinitely. I created this website to share my journey. I revamped it last night to start over for the last time, without expectations this time. This time, I'm just here to stay within the present moment. To share the authenticity, transparency, honesty and be vulnerable like I should have been when I first started blogging.

So here it is. Feel free to follow. astellaluna.wordpress.com

humanity
Like

About the Creator

LunaStellaFae

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.