Humans logo

A Myth You Probably Believe About Handsome Men

Learn the tactic handsome men use when they are interested in an attractive woman.

By Christina SponiasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
https://pixabay.com/photos/man-portrait-face-adult-smile-5552541/

You probably think that when a charming man likes a beautiful woman he will do something to show his interest in some way. However, from experience, I can tell you that this is a myth.

Handsome men pretend not to be interested in an attractive woman. What they do is something very different from what you expect.

Every attractive man causes trouble for a woman who interests him, without exposing himself.

He creates problems for her in order to have a chance to approach her as someone who can help her solve the problems he created behind the scenes. He expects her to come to him to solve these problems without showing any interest.

Perhaps he will stare at this woman and somehow show his interest, but without overdoing it.

I had to face many weird problems when I was young because I was attractive but indifferent.

I was interested in smart men, not handsome men. However, when some handsome man was interested in me, he did not fail to cause me a series of problems to force me to approach him, whereas I was not able to prove that he created these problems himself.

This has happened to me countless times...

So, if you think that a handsome man who is interested in you will be kind and do something you like, you are very wrong. Only ugly and immature men act this way. Attractive and serious men don't want to expose themselves at all.

For example, the director of a certain bank was interested in me, and he kept looking at me whenever I went to the bank, but he never did anything more than just look at me. He created various strange problems for me to no avail.

I hated him and wasn't the least bit interested in him. One day he even stole the money I had deposited in my account so that I could complain about it.

I understood that this was a scam and I didn't behave as he wanted, but if I hadn't been smart I would have quarreled with the cashier to whom I had given the money I deposited. That way he would have a chance to step in and try to 'fix my problem'.

So, if you like a handsome man, don't think he's going to reveal that he's openly interested in you. He'll pretend he likes you as a woman, maybe to have sex a few times, but he won't let you imagine he's in love with you at all.

On the other hand, don't worry. If you want to approach him in some way, he will give you this chance by creating some trouble for you.

Therefore, you can behave as he wants instead of avoiding him like me who was not interested in most men who were interested in me, not only because I thought they were stupid, but also because I was in love with another man.

Our affair was complicated and that's why we weren't dating. That's why several other men kept trying to get close to me...

I could tell you many stories about various problems I had to face because of my secret admirers, but this is an unpleasant subject for me.

I wrote this article just to open your eyes and show you what's up with handsome men, especially narcissists. These try to make you jealous of another woman who likes them by pretending that they like her too, just to tease you and make you try to steal him from her.

This tactic doesn't work with women who are not interested in them at all, but it can work with other women.

However, I don't advise you to behave the way they want because narcissistic boyfriends are very unfaithful.

Be careful with them and look for men who are only interested in you.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Christina Sponias

I’m a literature writer and a philosopher who became a mental health therapist through dream translation after continuing Carl Jung’s research.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.