Humans logo

A GIRL WHO IS STRONG OUTSIDE

THE COMPLEXITY OF LIFE

By Dua NoumanPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
2

WHAT IS LIFE?

It's a timeless question indeed and something we have all been trying to figure out in this big, wacky, wonderful world. Life is not about to born, contend and die-it's a reality to be experienced. The meaning of life is not to simply exist, to survive, but to move ahead, to go up, to achieve, and to conquer.

Life is an amazing reality. Life is short so don't spend it at war with yourself. Make peace with your past so it won't destroy your present. Live life to express not to impress. Never regret a day in your life: good days give experience, worst days give lessons, and best days give memories.

Life is so ironic. It takes sadness to know what happiness is, noise to appreciate silence, and absence to value presence.

Once death asked life:

"Why does everyone love you and hate me?"

Life replied:

"Because I am a beautiful LIE and you are a painful TRUTH."

I want to tell a story about a girl who is a museum full of art. This girl is me. Once I heard that the prettiest smile hides the deepest secrets. The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears and the kindest hearts have felt the most pain. I don't think anyone understands how tiring it is to act okay and always be strong when in reality you are close to the edge.

I'm usually a strong girl but you know what makes me cry? It's when I give my best but still feel useless. You know people cry not because they are weak but because they have stayed strong for too long.

The worst feeling is when you have no one to tell what is going on in your head and how it is slowly killing you. I know I have friends but I feel like I have no one to talk to about the shit that goes on in my head.

The 6 things I hate about myself are being soft-hearted to everyone, smiling even when I am broken from the inside, my trust issues, talking too much, telling people how I feel, and saying sorry most of the time. When you fully trust a person without any doubt, you get one of these two results: *A person for life* or *A lesson for life*

I would suggest that don't be much closer to anyone because a slight change in their behavior hurts you a lot. When you give importance to someone they think that you are always free, but they don't understand that you make yourself available for them every time. Whenever I distance myself for a bit, I realize a lot. Things end, People change and you know what? Life Goes On.

The worst battle I have ever fought was between what I knew and what I felt. Sometimes I feel like giving up but then I remember that I have a lot of people to prove wrong. I thought losing friends was hard but watching them change was the hardest thing ever. Now we are not friends, not enemies just strangers with some memories.

I can't understand people. First, they make you feel you are very important to them and after some time it seems they forgot you and you are no more special to them. My biggest is that I notice everything and I overthink so much. I think you should stop wasting your time on people who treat you well one day, then act like you don't exist the next day.

So, Make your life simple and enjoy the little things.

"LOVE THE LIFE YOU LIVE

LIVE THE LIFE YOU LOVE"

friendshipquotesadvice
2

About the Creator

Dua Nouman

A seasoned content writer with a passion for words and poetry.

Want to become a great scientist. Love reading, writing, poetry, moon, and loneliness.

Mostly write poetry when I am feeling empty...

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Abdul Haadi10 months ago

    Wow, this story has completely captivated me!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.