Humans logo

7 Times Nigerian Celebrities Dressed As American Celebrities (Photos)

Who wore it better?

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Imitation they say is the best form of flattery. When a person sees something that they like, if they really like it a whole lot, then they may want to recreate the same thing for themselves. For today's list, we will be counting down 7 times Nigerian celebrities dressed as American celebrities and comparing to see who did the look better?

This is going to be a fun one, so are you ready to jump in and see the looks? Then let's go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Lilian Afegbai vs Cardi B

When Nollywood actress Lilian Afegbai celebrated her birthday, she posted a set of pictures from her birthday photoshoot and in the pictures, she was seen wearing an outfit that is very similar to an outfit worn by American rapper, Cardi B. While Cardi B's outfit is red with red feathers and Lilian Afegbai's outfit is blue with blue feathers, that is the extent to which the outfits differ. So, looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

2. Nengi vs Beyonce

Big Brother reality TV star Nengi Hampson is yet another person who decided to recreate an outfit by American singer, Beyonce. In fact, not only did Nengi recreate the look, she also recreated the shot. Looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

3. Beauty vs Beyonce

Yet another Big Brother Naija reality star who also decided to recreate a look by American star, Beyonce, is this year's Big Brother Naija contestant Beauty. Looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

4. Bisola vs Beyonce

Those 2 are not only the Big Brother Naija celebrities to recreate a look by the iconic American singer, Beyonce. Bisola Aiyeola, another BBNaija star also posed for her own recreation of an iconic Beyonce look. Looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

5. Toke Makinwa vs Jennifer Lopez

Nigerian socialite and OAP, Toke Makinwa famously recreated the iconic Versace dress worn and popularized by American singer, Jennifer Lopez. Some people praised Toke’s efforts saying that she looked even more divine in the dress than J.LO did while others think this is far from the case. Looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

6. Rukky Sanda vs Ciara

Nollywood actress Rukky Sanda while at an event rocked a deep-plunging short gown very similar to the one worn by American singer Ciara on the red carpet. Looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

7. Liquorose vs Lizzo

Finally, dancer and Big Brother Naija star Liquorose is the final person on today's list. The dancer recreated a very risque look worn by American singer Lizzo. Looking at both outfits, who do you think did it better?

Let me know by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.