Humans logo

24 Hours with an Unlimited Income and No Requirement to Pay it Back

The Options are Endless

By Nicole Higginbotham-HoguePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
24 Hours with an Unlimited Income and No Requirement to Pay it Back
Photo by Mahdi Bafande on Unsplash

I would have a very busy day if I had 24 hours with an unlimited income. One that I didn’t have to pay back. First, I would wake up early, so that I had as much time as I could to get things done. I would go online and pay all of my bills. I might even pay a couple of bills ahead of time.

Then, when the sun was up, and the banks were open, I would open a trust fund for my children and my grandchild. I would do this for my niece and nephew as well. This would ensure that they would be able to afford college and possibly a new car when they got to that age and hopefully give them a better life.

After I opened up the trust funds, I would seek an insurance provider and set up an account that would pay for life insurance, medical insurance, housing insurance, and auto insurance for the rest of my life. I don’t know if this would be quite obtainable, but I figure that it would be worth a try. I would want this to make sure that both my spouse and I were covered in case of an emergency.

The next thing that I would do is call my wife and tell her that we were going to look at houses. It would probably be early in the afternoon at this point, so I would have her look quickly to pick out the house that she wanted. Then, I would have her pick out a house for my sister, my son, my uncle, my sister-in-law, my grandmother, and my mother-in-law that were in the same area. I would pay cash for these houses and do my best to transfer the paperwork to my relatives. These family members would probably be at work at this point, so I would just hold onto the paperwork until later as I still had things to accomplish.

After I bought houses for everyone, I would take out a check for my mother and my brother to pay off their houses. That way, everyone would be in the clear and have a permanent place to live as long as the utilities were paid. I would hold onto these checks as well as I know my mother and brother would still be at work.

At this point, it would probably be late in the afternoon, so I would open my phone and have my wife order all of the furniture that she wanted for the new house. I would make sure to buy a couple of toys for the kids, and I would pick up a couple of gift cards that we could use for future purchases. After I did that, I would deliver the housing deeds to my relatives and the checks to my mother and brother.

With my family and extended family taken care of, I would go and donate to as many non-profit organizations as I could. I mean, if you have an unlimited amount of money, why not? I would work late into the night doing this. I might even pay off a couple of people’s student loan payments on Go Fund Me, as I know how treacherous these loans can be after they build up.

Before I went to bed, I would thank God for giving me the opportunity to do all of this. I would reflect on the day, hoping that I had did all that I could. I would appreciate the fact that I was able to help everyone, and it would give me great relief to see my family and those around me taken care of.

satire
1

About the Creator

Nicole Higginbotham-Hogue

Nicole Higginbotham-Hogue is a lesfic author at amzn.to/36DFT2x. Sign-up for her newsletter at higginbothampublications.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.