Horror logo

Untold Secrets inside The Pond

Hi, here is a Short Fiction Horror Story. About a ten year Old Girl Named Lila. That was lied to ever since the girl was five years old. Somebody always told Lila that she was the only Love Child. She finds out that She was not the only Love child, for Her Parents did have Untold Secrets inside the Pond, the water in the back of the house what may go on from here It's a Pond of Secret Whispers?"

By Vicky 'A' Blevins ReavisPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
Untold Secrets inside The Dark Water, Not just One Reflection? is it just me or do I see Two?

The Name is Lila Lays. I am 10 years old, and as far as I reamer, I was the only Child Born By My Parents. I don't know if something felt wrong with My Life, but It's like a part of me is Missing; I can't thank why For existence, just like The waters Falling from the sky, and I. just like a New star finding New Reasons why.

I walk the days looking up hoping I'd find that, One Peace that I'm

Missing, I walk the Night Looking down, and I pray. What is it that Piece, That Piece that I am Missing?" I Donno, but I hope soon that I will find it. Until then, I'll

Pray for it to come to me, Whatever it may be for that missing piece in my life.

So OK, it is October 31st on All Hallows Eve. My cousins and a few of my friends went Trick or treating together and had fun, but when I got home, I was Tired,

plus helping Mom and Dad go through my Candy. I didn't look at the time, but after I and my Mom and Dad went through my Candy, I was tired, so After I took a shower, I went to bed and soon I was Out Like a Light Bub I reamer sleeping for awhile But then, Later on, I

I started hearing A voice. It was not Mines, but it sounded like mine. No, it was not my inside Voice. It was saying LILA!, LILA!, LILA!...?" it scared me, and then I jumped up, looking all around. Hello, is anybody there, who's there?

The Voice Said Yes, I am here, and I have always been here?" Lila asked, who are you? You know my name, but I don't know yours. Plus, I don't even know who you are?" The Voice said Lila; you Know Me we are very Close will used to be?"

Lila said, what do you mean by use to be I?

I do not know or reamer. That's OK. I can Remind you to Listen Carefully, Lila, all right?" We were together long ago, five years ago. It is Nila. Lila said, oh wow, that name rhymes with my name.

Nila said it was supposed to be Lila. Lila said, what do you mean it was supposed to rhyme with my name?" Nila said because Lila Till you what follows my Voice, and I'll show you why?" Lila said, how?"

Nila said, follow the sound of My Voice, and I'll show.

You, Fallow my Voice, Lila; Lila said, OK Nila, I will Fallow your Voice. So Lila put on her slip-on shoes she already had her White Nighty. She follows her Voice for it came from outside she had her bedroom windows.

Cracked, so Lila Sneaks out the back door, Fallow's Nila's Voice straight to The Pond behind the house that had a Fence all around it and a big gate with a big chain and Lock so that Lila could not go into it without a baby sitter or one her Parents with her.

Lila Said Oh, No, no, I can not go in there; my parents told me not to bite her, Pinkie. Are you sure, Nila, that you are in there?" Nila said I am here, Lila. I've been here since five years ago. That is why they put a fence and a gate with a big chain and a Lock on it.

Lila said, Why what happened, and how in the world am I going to get in there?" Nila said, easy, crawl up and over the fence; I wish to see you?" Lila said OK but then how would I see you?"

Nila said you look into the Water Come now. Lila said

OK, so Lila Climbs up and over the fence, tore the dark water of the Pond strolling to it. Nila, I'm scared; Nila said, don't be. I won't let anything happen to you. that is If' n I can help it.

Lila said Nila could we talk first before I get closer to

The Pond, please. Nila noted, sure as she brought a log against Lila's legs and Nila said Have a seat took Lila's breath away. Ow Wow, cool surd of surprised. How in the world did you do that?"

Don't worry about it, and Lemme tell you a Short story.

Here. When we were five years old, Lila, I, and you played on our tire swing and Hung up on the Tree in the backyard. Then we wanted to swim in the Pond here when we had a babysitter Named Maria she was a teenager. When Maria was not

Watching Me and you very well instead, she was in our Parent's room with her Boyfriend Ted doing whatever I was a few minutes older than you, but you see we were different from each other I was the Opposite of you. Anyhow, before I go there, I and you came to the Pond

by ourselves.

We went Swimming, But Further ado we were playing in the Pond and having a really good time Until I started showing off, and my foot got stuck under a tree root at the bottom of the Pond. I could not free my foot, so I asked you to go and get me help, so you got out and ran.

To try and get me help but by the.

Time The Help Came I had already Drouin in this Pond and Died. The help never found me for some reason, and ever since then, Lila, I've been here for five years cause when that happened, we Both were only Five years Old and on every Hollow's Eve. My Spirit walks the Earth feeling Cold.

Until I see Hope Just Like a sigh in the grave, Just Like A New life Breathing Within and, I hope that soon you would hear my cry's calling out to you, Lila. Lila said, Nila, How can I see you? I want to know what you look like, please.

Nila said, sure, now then come closer to the Pond and Look into the water; you will then see me, Lila. Lila said. OK, Nila. So Lila comes closer to the Pond and looks into the Dark water; she looks closely. Lila couldn't Believe what she was seeing. Come to find

out, she found out what The untold secrets inside The Dark Water of the Pond, It was like a Mirror, and Lila saw not only One Reflection, Was it Just Lila or did she see Two...?"

Nila in the Dark water Was standing right beside Lila;

They looked alike; Yes, Nila and Lila were Identical twin sisters. Lila rubbed her eyes and said Nila, you are standing there right beside me, or do I see Double?"

Nila said yes, It is. I told you, Lila, we were very close. Lila said, that is so cool; you look just like me. Nila said,

yes, Lila, that we do, you see, Sis. I am your Identical twin sister, we look alike, but Sis. we are not synonymous.

Lila said, why?

Nila said, will you see Lila? You were the Good Twin sister, and I was The Evil Twin.

Sister, come closer to the Pond. I would like to see you even more if you will, Please.

Lila said OK, so Lila gets on her knees by the Pond. Is that better, Nila?

Why Sure, that's Just Perfect. then out of the Blue Nila Why Gross and Decaying, This is

where this story has a jump Scare for Nila Jumps Up BOO! and out of the Pond grabbing her Twin sister Lila and taking Lila back to the Pond

Down in the Pond with her and Lila Never Came back up and out of the Pond.

The End!

I hope this one was a lot better than the others; you can give me a Tip if you like. Thank You! Happy Halloween! oh and please do subscribe to me and leave me some comments if you will, I'd really appreciate it.

fictionhalloweensupernaturalart
Like

About the Creator

Vicky 'A' Blevins Reavis

Experienced Creative writer I have published Six books. I've been writing though

however since 2003, I write poetry, Short story's and books I am also

Experienced Type, Writer since “2003.”

Experienced on picture's, writing short story's

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.