Geeks logo

Summary of 'Avengers: Endgame'

In Vague Descriptions & Movie Quotes

By Samantha De YarmanPublished 5 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I Got This Off Google Please Don't Sue Me Disney

SPOILER WARNING: This post contains spoilers of the latest Avenger movie. If you have not seen it, please do not continue. Also, get out from whatever rock you're under and go watch it. Please. It's been 6 months.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?! THIS IS SO MUCH WORSE.

  • grudging (beautiful) friendship 
  • He's not quite dead yet... he's getting better (but still saltier than the Dead Sea re: Steve Rogers)

“Honestly, at this exact second, I thought you were a build a bear.”

“You didn’t have me.”

  • YASS QUEEN OF THE UNIVERSE.
  • Kick butt, go to space, punch Thanos in the face.

    “You better not throw up on my ship.”

    • BYE FELICIA *sobbing*
    • Support group run by Captain America.
    • Bye Carol, stay safe while protecting the universe.
    • Hologram meeting re:Clint Barton, deadly assassin.
    • Natasha, baby, sweet, just, like… take a vacation, plz *sobbing again*

    Hello Scott Lang my old friend

    “I get emails from a raccoon. Nothing sounds crazy anymore.”

    • QUANTUM PHYSICS. TIME MACHINE. SCIENCE.
    • THE LITERAL CUTEST THING YOU EVER SAW RE: TONY STARK AND HIS BABY GIRL.

    “Mom never wears anything I buy her anyway.”

    • Tony Stark: here are 17 reasons why this time heist would never work, Back to the Future isn’t real, oh and have you also considered—
    • Steve: FINE! Be that way. We get it. *leaves* BRUCE! 
    • *hulk selfie* *hulk dab* *Bruce and the Hulk have come to an understanding*
    • Bruce/Hulk: let’s give it a whirl, girl.
    • 3000 *heart bursts*
    • Tony: I figured it out. Why I gotta be so smart—
    • Kid Scott, Old Scott, Baby Scott… “Time Travel!” *Tony fixes problem*

    TACOS & TRUE FRIENDSHIP

    • *Owen Wilson Voice* Wow, I knew Thor was broken but not this bad.
    • *Sad Owen Wilson Voice* Wow, I knew Clint was broken but not this bad.
    • Super high stakes game of hide and seek or whatever.
    • *Really sad Owen Wilson Voice* Wow, I knew Thor was broken but not this bad.

    “. . . America’s a$$”

    STAIRS 

    “I could do this all day.” 

    “I know.” 

    • Loki, you little—
    • Tilda Swinton owns up to her ability to make a mistake.

     “Do you trust me?” 

    “I do.”

    • Thor & Frigga bless 
    • Ugh Thanos is just the worst AKA that one thing they didn’t take into account that like becomes the biggest issue. 

    “Howard Potts”

    • Chris Pratt being his dorky self. 
    • Nebula oh my heart you poor thing—just can’t get a break can you.

    “Whatever it takes.”

    *GROSS SOBBING*

    • SERIOUSLY, SHE DESERVED BETTER.
    • STEVE IS CRYING, AND IT’S SO MUCH WORSE THAN WE THOUGHT.
    • BRUCE/HULK YEETS A FRICKIN’ BENCH INTO THE LAKE, AND THAT’S ALL THEY DO FOR HER ARE YOU KIDDING ME MARVEL, GIVE HER HER OWN MOVIE, DO IT YOU COWARDS (sorry I have lots of feelings about this).
    • Tony doesn’t let anyone take advantage of an emotionally distraught and vulnerable Thor, not even Thor (#cheesewhiz).
    • *Reverse snap*
    • In which all seems right with the world.

    PSYCH 

    • Remember Thanos? yeah well, hi here he is.
    • This is it. This is where they die. Oh no. 
    • I have never been more happy to be wrong.

    WE ALL KNEW, THOR. WE. ALL. KNEW.

    “On your left.”

    “Is that everyone?” 

    “You wanted more?”

  • THE HUG WE WERE ALL WAITING FOR. 
  • “The choices were him or a tree.”

  • SISTERLY BONDING
  • “Avengers … Assemble!”

    • Very intense game of keep away.
    • ALL THESE BEAUTIFUL QUEENS YESSSS

    “I. AM. IRONMAN.” 

    • FUNERAL *grotesque sobbing*
    • Cheeseburgers

    “How can I when you’re taking all the stupid with you?”

    • HE FRICKIN KNEW
    • It’s Sam’s shield now #steggy 
    • Thor WTFrench Toast I have so many mixed feelings about this.
    • WHAT. IS. HAPPENING.
    • Ugh a v. satisfying conclusion??? I don't even know anymore.

    movie
    Like

    About the Creator

    Samantha De Yarman

    They’re just words

    I’m arranging in an order

    And yet somehow

    Nothing else is harder.

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.