Geeks logo

Percy Jackson Could Be The Next Shadow Hunter's or Better

#PercyJackson

By Misha AlslebenPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

I logged onto the twitterverse at almost midnight and let's just say you probably should always plan on going to sleep a minimum of 1 hour later because it seems as though all the best trending topics get posted late at night.

That's because all of us creatures of the night greatly prefer sleeping in and late nights where we are free to howl at the moon . No - wait. Sorry . I'm kidding theres no howling and not all of us sleep in. Me for example I have two littles to wake up too. Atlas the nightly glow of my screen and netflix calls to me as I dip cookies in milk and tell myself I really shouldn't eat them.

ANYWAY . Percy Jackson is trending on twitter again and it seems as though we

Don't

Know

Why!

Actually we do know why see there was a hashtag and everyone got excited thinking there was going to be a percy jackson T.V series . Which why not that'd be awesome ! Then there's the whole

"If it wasnt a movie it wouldn't of been as big as it is" Debate.

However as a avid reader I debate that debate with this

If it wasnt big it wouldn't of ever of became a movie!

Anyway all that out of the way .

I'm kind of sad too and wanted to make the argument that if a T.V Station wanted to pickup up Percy Jackson as a serie's they absolutely should because it could easily be the next shadowhunters if done right.

Now I don't want to talk about shadowhunters too much because I'm still bitter that they cancelled it but hey life happens right.

Now this theory is pretty sound though.

There are a TON of mythological legends, curses and creatures that they could make Percy Jackson and the lightening theif into episodes but maybe call it something else ? I don't know but I know in theory I'd binge watch it.

There's plenty of characters within the book that the episodes wouldn't have to get boring and they could consistently need help from new demigods , gods, or heroes.

Romance can of course be put into play. Maybe we can finally see how hades and perstephanie really are together. Or see how Zeus does date nights in the sky of course it probably wouldnt look quite like that but theres definitely room for romance between many different characters and it could create some fiery drama.

There's Hype

Twitterverse says they want it ! When twitter says they want something its normally pretty honest. You have people giving geniune opinions about what they want to see.

This could easily be the next hit and yes if you cant tell by now I'm one of the disapointed ones that It was tranding for no reason / people are hunting for the reason.

In the end though I like apprently many would love to see this become a T.V series.

Hope may not be entirely lost though

It may become the next Shadowhunters yet! Hypable published a story that Disney may pick up the series idea and deliver us another golden series.

I wonder if they do it if they will cancel it crushing dreams like Shadow hunters or will this be the next pretty little liars where I have to dedicate the next 7 years to one show.

Only time will tell but I can definitely say that I would be so hyped to see Percy Jackson become a T.V series!

literature
1

About the Creator

Misha Alsleben

Wife & Mom Fueled by ;

Caffeine & Gratitude, when I’m not writing you’ll find me raising awareness about our planet’s needs , in the kitchen ,outside with the family, taking photos or in a bookstore.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.