Geeks logo

My Top 5 Hallmark Movie Actors

Here are my own personal reasons for selecting five specific actors as my favorites.

By Margaret MinnicksPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
2
Who Are My Favorite Hallmark Actors And the Reasons?

I have been watching the Hallmark channel for many years, and know something about almost all of the actors. Of course, I like their acting, but I have researched their background, and I have learned some interesting things about them other than what I have seen on my television screen.

Viewers might have their own reasons for saying a particular actor is their favorite, but I take the entire actor into account without limiting my selection only to their performance which is scripted.

All of the Hallmark actors are handsome. I like some with beards, and I like some without beards. All of them get the same high ranking for their looks.

Here is my list that makes the actors my favorites. Keep in mind that your list of favorite men might be completely different. Also, your criteria for making your selection might not even come close to mine. However, we like what we like without apologizing for it.

  • appearance
  • voice
  • chemistry with co-stars
  • off-screen interests, hobbies
  • personal life, including marriage and children
  • number of Hallmark movie credits

1. Andrew Walker

Andrew Walker

I would watch the Hallmark channel if the only actor was Andrew Walker. I have been watching him longer than my other favorites. I like Andrew because of his versatility. I have seen all of his 21 Hallmark movies. He has had many different roles, and he fits well into each one whether he is a childhood sweetheart, farmer, restaurant owner, lawyer, baseball player, an angel, or a fisherman who finds a message in a bottle.

I like Andrew because in real life he is a family man with a wife and two sons. He and his wife have their old juice company named Little West, named after their first son. There is more I could say about Andrew West, but I have to leave space to give reasons for my other selections.

2. Victor Webster

Victor Webster

I love listening to Victor Webster talk and laugh. His nasal voice sounds romantic. He has great chemistry with his leading ladies. He married Shantel VanSanten in October 2021 after they worked together in the Hallmark movie Love Blossoms in 2017.

I like seeing this Canadian actor without a beard. Perhaps it is because he became one of my favorites before he grew the beard.

3. Ryan Paevey

Ryan Paevey

I could watch and listen to Ryan Paevey all day because of his sexy voice. I have seen him in his two Mr. Darcy movies: Unleashing Mr. Darcy in 2016 and Marrying Mr. Darcy in 2018 with Cindy Busby. He announced that a third Mr. Darcy movie is in the works. I look forward to seeing him in it when it is released.

4. Brennan Elliott

Brennan Elliott

I like Brennan Elliott for his performance in Hallmark movies because of his smile and his chemistry with those he works with. He has acted in three series with different co-stars: Cedar Cove with Andie MacDowell, Flower Shop Mystery series with Brooke Shields, and The Crossword Mysteries with Lacey Chabert.

Brennan is a family man. The Canadian actor has been married to his wife Cami Elliott since September 15, 2011. They are proud parents of a son and daughter. The family lives in Los Angeles.

5. Will Kemp

Will Kemp

Will has not acted in many Hallmark movies, but I have watched the ones he has been in. His English accent and his dancing are what make him one of my favorites. He has acted in two movies with Lacey Chabert who is at the top of my list of favorite actresses. It is hard to believe that Will and Lacey are acting because their chemistry in Love, Romance and Chocolate (2019) and The Christmas Waltz (2020) is so believable.

Will is a dancer in real life. That's why he is so good in The Christmas Waltz. He is married to Gaby Jamieson. They have a daughter named Thalie and a son name Indigo.

Things to Keep in Mind

  1. I have never seen a Hallmark actor I do not like. The ones I have listed have only a slight edge over those who did not make my top 5 list at this time. My list could change in the future.
  2. It is unlikely that your list will match my list. Even if you do choose the same men as I do, you might like them for different reasons. The expression "to each his own" is true in this case.

Feel free to share your top 5 favorite Hallmark actors. Also, check out my top 5 favorite Hallmark actresses.

Check out my Facebook page about Hallmark Actors and Actresses.

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Margaret Minnicks

Margaret Minnicks shares articles with readers all over the world. Topics include celebrities, royal family, movies, television, foods, drinks, health issues, and other interesting things. Thanks in advance for TIPS that are sent my way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.