Gamers logo

Quordle, Weaver and Wordle

My Daily Word Games

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 5 days ago Updated 5 days ago 3 min read
6
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

I play three word games on a daily basis. I like them because while they make you think, they don't take too much time.

There are many others but I limit myself to these because I know how addictive some games can become and then when they start pushing adverts, your phone's power and data allowance can drain extremely quickly.

The music is a take on Joe South's "The Games People Play" by Dan The Banjo Man, for vaguely obvious reasons.

Wordle

This was the first game that I got addicted to. I think Fiona pushed me into it. I do like solving puzzles, which this definitely is.

YOu do need to be lucky in your choices and then have the nous to work out what the five letter word is. Sometimes you get really lucky and guess it first time and sometimes you still haven't got it after five and then aren't sure that you can get the word on the last go.

Most of the time I do, but sometimes you get a group of four letters and the final one can be almost any letter in the alphabet.

Weaver

Dhatrrsheena got me into this which was apparently invented by Lewis Carroll. It is changing one word to another one letter at a time using valid words.

You can have as many tries as you like although there is a target number of tries to go for.

I don't think that I have ever not completed it, although sometimes I take a lot more than the recommended number of tries, and I have never come in under the recommended number.

Usually, the words are just four letters, but sometimes they stretch to five and that does make it more difficult.

This resets at 6 am GMT so I usually try it after my morning shower and share the results with Dharrsheena and she shares hers with me.

Mostly, it is done quickly but sometimes it stretches on through the day while I figure out which path I need to take. You sometimes end up going down a literary rabbit hole and hitting a dead end, then you have to come back and start again, but you know which way not to go.

Quordle

I usually try this after Wordle and it was introduced to me by my great friend Les.

This is an extension of Wordle, but you have nine goes to find four different words.

Above is one that I solved but often I get beaten by it.

Again luck plays a big part in this and sometimes you choose letters that appear in all the words, leaving you the task of simply assembling the answer.

Very often I forget how many tries I have had and all of a sudden I have hit the ninth attempt, and that is my lot.

I do like it when I get the letters that I can use to assemble words, but there are times you get to the last word, having solved the first three and you have one out of place letter and three goes to solve it.

Most days I do solve it but sometimes I am on the ninth try.

Conclusion

These are three excellent games and do not carry any intrusive adverts that stop you playing like many other online games.

I think they are all worth a try, because you can feel good when you solve them. Quordle is the most difficult, followed by Wordle and the Weaver, but Weaver can sometimes have you close to tearing your hair out.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you maybe have found another game to enjoy on your devices.

how topuzzlemobilelisthandheld
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 days ago

    I didn't wanna get into Quordle because I play too many games as it is. I play Wordle, Katapat, Wizarding Wordle, Bigramble, Quintessential, Nerdle, Weaver, Phourword and Toppled. Lol, that's soooo many 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Ameer Bibi5 days ago

    Seems good and relaxing games But I never play any game coz m not a game lover but your article on these games is quite interesting

  • D.K. Shepard5 days ago

    I played wordle for a stretch and then unintentionally and abruptly stopped, these other two look intriguing!

  • Babs Iverson5 days ago

    Feeling good after reading your story!!! Loved it!!!♥♥♥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.