Futurism logo

The cradle of life is LOVE

The Journey Within

By Elle VihmanPublished 4 months ago 8 min read
1

Today's writing stems from an adventure in the realm of dreams. My first conscious peculiarity is that I am a dreamer, and I've written about this topic before.

This particular escapade transported me to a time after apocalyptic events. No billowing smoke or raging fires; rather, it seemed like a series of events from a few years back.

We found ourselves in a house as if we had discovered a refuge, exploring the beings and mechanisms that were in use in that house just before the apocalypse.

I stumbled upon rhombus-shaped "crystals" gently glowing from a green-felt surface. When I touched them and pulled them out of the felt-like surface, they started to glow warmly and golden.

Once I had gathered a handful of them, I opened my palm to take a closer look. They began to move, forming various shapes and objects. I showed this revelation to others. Then, we began to notice that all the mechanisms consisted of these glowing rhombuses. When we touched them, they seemed to absorb energy and were ready to operate, whether they were construction or household machines. Our bodies were like energy charges, revealing much about what had been there.

Many experiments and discoveries later.

With us was an android, an adult young woman, recording everything we uncovered. At one point, she malfunctioned, feeling very unwell. I helped her to a room, but we didn't get far before she began to vomit. Luckily, there was an empty cardboard box nearby, which I placed in front of her. Easier to clean up.

Relief set in, and she rested in a lounge chair. I took the box to dispose of its contents, but the box disintegrated in front of the stove, and its contents flowed beneath the stove.

The stove was an old-fashioned wood stove like the ones commonly found in rural kitchens during my childhood. Now, imagine an opening beneath the stove where wood was brought in to dry. (Yes, I know, modern fire safety regulations don't allow for that, but back then, it was common practice.)

So, the contents of the box flowed into the opening meant for storing wood. And no, it didn't turn into a smelly pool of waste; instead, it flowed through the wall, revealing a new gateway.

Initially inconspicuous, this room had now transformed into a half-meter-high entrance that continued to grow. The android's "vomit" rapidly advanced, creating a new entrance. Two low dogs, resembling English Bulldogs, zoomed past me. Their behavior was playful and joyful because whatever was moving was friendly to them, and the speed at which everything changed upon contact was powerful. About 10 meters ahead, a new wall appeared, and there was also an opening. However, the first room, full of icons and relics from old religions, had behind each religion a gate initially decayed but always bearing important symbols of that lost culture. So, we continued our quest, and I gave the Team a task. "New goal. Everyone start searching for the Source!" Someone asked, "What source are you talking about?" and I replied, "The source of all life!"

At the beginning of our adventure, a short gray-haired woman disappeared from our group. In the next moment, I noticed she was on the third-floor balcony, although she didn't want us to notice her. I understood this and continued our search. Suddenly, the group that had explored Celtic culture returned. Their greatest find appeared to be a baseball glove, somewhat larger and softer.

I took it in my hands, and we proceeded as if entering a hall on a lower floor. At the upper part of the stairs stood four or five Celtic-era monks in greenish-gray robes with deep hoods. Next to them was a stern-looking Viking.

I was convinced they were there to hinder our search, but the one closest to me turned his face towards me and smiled. Black eyes filled with love and support. Then I knew we were on the right path, and this seemingly threatening group was there to protect us.

I descended the stairs with the others, each running to explore new items, but I wanted to reach the third floor. To the balcony. Some time ago, I had conversed with the gray-haired woman, and since I spotted her there, I knew I had to go. To access the balcony on the third floor, there was a spiral staircase, but to reach it, I had to perform a little acrobatic exercise, waving myself toward the base of the spiral staircase with a bamboo stick.

I succeeded without much trouble, but as we know, every endeavor is a result of the process, so there was a chance to fall and throw myself off. However, that didn't happen, and I reached the balcony.

To describe this room, I need to stimulate your imagination a bit. Imagine an old wooden structure like a castle, with the first room open through multiple floors, and various floors are for rooms. However, the rooms are on the balcony's edge, and when viewed from the atrium floor, you can see balcony extensions, but not the doors to the rooms. The wood was a dark gray from age.

I reached my destination. Initially, I wanted to talk again to the gray-haired woman, but with her was a hunched hermit. They wanted to go into the room, but I asked them not to. The woman nodded and signaled that she could share information with me.

The old man shook my hand and greeted me. Then he said, "I know what you're doing here. You're seeking treasure!" I replied, "Not really, I'm seeking the cradle of life." The hermit looked at me and said, "Alright," took a linen sack, grabbed a handful of tiny golden figures, threw them between us on the floor, and then sat down, inviting me to crouch closer. He mixed the figures with his finger and took the top one. It was originally a small golden pendant in the shape of a sword, about the length of an average finger. He lifted it, and it began to transform between his fingers, taking on different shapes, such as a dragon in blue and gold and then a figurine of the Virgin Mary in blue and white, and many more. Suddenly, he began to speak, "You seek the Source of Life, but..." and I continued, not letting him finish his sentence: "... the Cradle of Life is LOVE. Always before our eyes, but people seek something tangible, like treasure, with their hands!" The hermit smiled, and I found myself back in my body in my bed.

These simple words, yet for some reason, are profoundly challenging for humanity to truly understand. The conventional interpretation in the current matrix is that life begins with sex, and love is akin to the creation of a new body when two cells unite, embodying new energy.

In reality, this is a sentence with a much deeper meaning.

The Cradle of Life—from which various beings, both physical bodies and energetic entities, or even the different life-carrying bodies of various densities, can emerge—can only come into being through the creative energy of love.

Such a simple equation, yet we have been taught for a very long time that love is a transaction. If you love, then you feel as I want you to feel. If I have sacrificed my life for your care, upbringing, and training, then it is your DUTY to love me, and therefore you MUST do what I desire.

Darlings, love is creative energy, love is caring, and the feeling that you can fly. It doesn't matter if the other party knows about it, if the other feels the same, or is even able to meet our expectations. Love is within us. Our self-care and concern for ourselves. When we have learned to cultivate this energy of Love within ourselves, every action we take is done out of love. When our emotional needs are met, situations don't arise where we intentionally make another feel bad. Rather, we always leave room for the other to feel the emotions they need at that moment.

This also applies to raising children. If you have the energy of Love within you, then you do everything so that the child can learn to solve their problems on their own. You are there and support them, but you don't take away their right to solve their own issues. You don't try to pull out every little secret, because if the child feels loved and safe for growth, they will share their small secrets when they are ready.

The Cradle of Life is LOVE

What is created in the energy of love is alive. Even if it's bread, even if it's some artwork or a piece of clothing. What is created in the energy of love is loving and supportive. That's why socks knitted by grandmothers are so warm and soft in winter. That's why mittens warm your fingers. The energy of love gives life.

Loving

On the journey within

Elle Vihman 14.12.2023

intellectfuturereligionpsychologyhumanityfantasyevolution
1

About the Creator

Elle Vihman

I was born and raised in a small Baltic country called Estonia. Back then, it was still known as Soviet Estonia, and the main laws were dictated by Russia. Today, the most important thing any individual can do is find their inner balance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Well written and love the title. Thanks for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.