Futurism logo

Me in the Stars

Sagittarius

By Lynn RoldanPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
ME

So if you look at the traditional Zodiac Star chart I am a Sagittarius. However I am not one to be satisficed with being just one thing, so I look at all kinds of different star charts. For example: In the Celtic chart I am an Elder Tree, and also a Black Horse. In the Native American chart I am an Owl, and according to three different websites I could be one of two different Flowers: the Carnation or the Narcissus.

So first the Sagittarius, according to what I found on the at least three different websites their strengths are: generous, idealistic, and have great sense of humor. Their weaknesses: promises more than they can deliver, very impatient, will say anything no matter how undiplomatic. What they like: freedom, travel, philosophy, and being outdoor. Their dislikes: clingy people, being constrained, off-the-wall-theories, and details. I would go on with more detail about the Sagittarius however I feel everyone out there who is a Sagittarius already knows it. So I am going to share more on what I found on my other signs.

This is what I found on the Elder Tree pictures of the leaves were carved on flints used in funeral ceremonies, where the images meant both death and rebirth. The Celtic believed the Elder tree was a tree of judgment and protection. Characteristics of the Elder Tree: if you're a Celtic Elder sign, you grow up slowly, but find success when you get older. You like the finer things in life so you watch you money so as not have money problems later, You are very curious about everything and love to learn. You love to travel and my one day even study abroad. So apparently there are two different other Elder Tree elements you need to know that is weather or not you were born under the New Moon Elder or the Full Moon Elder.

New Moon Elder: If you were born during the first two weeks of the Celtic Elder sign, you are a New Moon Elder. Your characteristics: Good speaker, used to fight in what you believe in, very high energy and quick to respond to life, better at focusing on no more than two things at once more than that is to much for you, love being outside and sports of all the Celtic signs you are most likely to climb Mt. Everest.

Full Moon Elder: if you were born during the last two weeks of the Celtic Elder sign, you are a Full Moon Elder. Your characteristics: you prefer to be in the background and not the center of attention, you want to make the world a better place and rally against tyranny. You have a great sense of humor and easily entertain others. You can achieve whatever you set your mind to but setting your mind to something is hard to do. There are just so many interesting things to see and do.

The Black Horse: The Celtic believed the Black Horse was a symbol meaning death and dark forces. It represented the strength of maturity to handle what life brings. The Black Horse was a messenger of esoteric knowledge. He was the keeper of secrets and mysteries. That is pretty much all I found on the Black Horse except that legend has it that way back in mythological times a creature called a pooka (there are different spellings of this so you can look it up) was a shape shifter that would take the form of a Black Horse wearing chains. Some pookas were evil and did harm to travelers other would help the travelers. I was said only the High King of Ireland Brian Boru was able to ride one successfully.

In the Native American chart I am an Owl. So according to the chart Owls seek the truth and are messengers of the Great Spirit. The Owl represents watchfulness, wisdom, healing and the ability to sore soundlessly from this world to other realities. The Owl is also by most charts associated with death. Some people fear them because they believe if you see one especially in your dreams death is coming for you. Some believe they help the spirit to pass over peacefully. The Owl loves to fly at night. The Owl characteristics: intelligence, wealth, mystery, messages, mysticism, and protection.

Now the Flowers: Carnation & Narcissus, looking at what little I found on both websites the flowers match up pretty much the same both are: direct, trustworthy, honest, wise, gifted with good luck, strong but sensitive and both can weather a storm even if they come out missing a few petals.

So inclusion what does this say about me, while I have always believed that I have half the traits of the Sagittarius and reading through everything thing I found on my other signs I believe I have half there traits as well. Example: Love travel, adventure, learning new things, the night, have fun, not afraid of death but not ready to go, also sad as hell when some does leave but I am always there when I am needed to help whoever, whenever I can. On the other side I do not like sports or physical activity unless it is slow walking or just lounging in the pool, ocean or lake, I try to be honest but not so much I hurt some ones feelings, I am not reckless, thoughtless or possessive. I do have a quick temper but it burns out just as quick, I will have a conversation with you but not philosophy, my hopes and dreams do not get easily dashed because I do believe in good luck and karma. I have a great imagination and I can weather a storm and get back up even missing a few petals.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Lynn Roldan

,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.