Futurism logo

Living Life Like a Pisces

An endless sea of beautiful traits

By K.J.GeorgePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

March eighteenth a little guppy was born. Born on a Thursday morning. Known to be our most lucky day anytime of the year. A guppy ready to grow and experience everything the world was ready to give. A Pisces sun, Aries moon, and Taurus rising. A true jack of all trades if you will. To say that I possess only a few traits my star sign has to give, would be an understatement.

I truly believe I was born on this earth to be a Pisces. Then again there’s that part of me that believes I should be living in the sky with the rest of the stars.

I think the stars may be where I’m supposed to be. What can I say I do tend to live in my head, in another world. I keep my head in the clouds if you will. A true daydreamer. My thoughts and dreams can go on for days and days. Coming up with endless possibilities and dramatic endings. But I don’t only get lost in the clouds. No. I tend to get lost in my art. Art of all kinds. You can catch my painting out my dreams and thoughts on rainy days. Or you can catch me writing my own music. Music that is triggered by my deepest emotions and thoughts. Us pisceans are known to be quite creative, artistic. And quite frankly I do have a love for all that art has to give. Still growing with my craft every single day. Finding new ways to express myself and enjoy life at the same time.

Living under the ruling planet Neptune, we dance to our own beat. I dance to my own beat. Neptune is said to be connected to music. This explains why my music range is so wide. Always open to new things. Although, I think I’m more drawn to the music in my heart. I live by the beat of my own heart. Dance to my own beat. I feel every beat, rhythm, vibration a little different from everyone else. I truly think we all do.

Lilac skies. Sea green tears. I never understood my love for different shades of purples and greens, and why that's all I can see. I see the world through shades with lenses of purple and sea green. Our spirit colors. Beautiful to say the least.

The hopeless romantic. To say that I love love sounds crazy, but I truly live in my own world with expectations I’ve built up for people. Constantly starry-eyed. Creating endless romantic situations in my head to get over the fact that I expect too much out of people. No one is perfect, but I like to think my perfect person is out there somewhere. We pisceans tend to give out a lot more love than we receive. Compassionate and gentle souls. Selfless.

Emotional. Sensitive. Doesn’t take me much to cry. I hate it. Pisces are known to be like that. We are water signs after all. We tend to swim around in our own thoughts a lot of time. And sometimes that can be quite dangerous. Because in the end we end up lying in our own bed of tears as salty as the sea.

The introverted extroverts. It’s a funny phrase. I've always tried to find a way to explain to other people that I like going out and meeting new people, but I’m also shy and prefer being alone a lot of the time. Yes, I like to go out. Yes, I prefer my bed.

The intuitive souls. We feel it coming. We see it coming. We have a deeper connection with the world around us and how things work. Sometimes putting us in a very emotional state. I know for a fact I can put myself in fit of endless tears trying to understand something I’ve just seen happen, or that I feel happening. But this also makes us more understanding and tolerant of the people around us. Gentle and forgiving beings we are.

I've always wondered why I was the way I was growing up. Always trying hard to understand people and why they are the way they are. Overthinking the possibilities, outcomes of every situation. Loving people more than necessary sometimes. Being drawn to big bodies of water, and finding peace within them…

It’s nice to know now that I was just living out my true self. A true Pisces. The fish that keeps on swimming through life as we know it. And I wouldn’t change the person I am today for anything in the world.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

K.J.George

✨ An overactive mind put into words

✨ Favorite coping mechanism

✨ Fiction Fanatic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.