Futurism logo

Are the Memories Lost?

Journals of a Galactic Traveler

By Joshua C. MillerPublished about a year ago 18 min read
Like

Iopened my eyes. My head felt like being removed from an ethereal memory extraction vise. That feeling of dense, fog-like, frozen particles of a neutron star dragging the essence of your mind below its ascended cognitive state, held my mind with gravitational like pull against the headrest of the chair.

"Seems to be an issue with the upload. Your brain dropped into the theta brain wave state, and seemed to get stuck there. Why don't you give it a , get your energy channels flowing again properly, and we will try it again."

Iheard the creak of chair behind me, the shuffle of feet on hard rock floor, and turned my eyes toward the voice-- about all I could do at the moment. I squinted in the dark room and recognized the face behind the voice that walked towards me. He was a strong, thickly winnowed figure with long wavy brown hair--what most earthlings would consider an angel. His long robe of white silken gold hung over his left shoulder. He moved with confident ease across the floor, his right arm bared and his muscular right peck exposed, where the robes cut angled to his waist. A leather belt studded with a thousand diamonds held up an ancient sword with dignified nobility.

"Judah?" I queried. The man turned, and looked at me with a half puzzled look.

"What? Dude! You haven't called me that for at least a planetary cycle or two. You feel okay?" His large hand clamped down on my shoulder, and he peered down at me, searching my face as an old friend does, who knows as much about you as they do themselves.

"Ah, I saw the numbers 2-0-1-2, and when I saw your face it... don't know, I said it. Brain fog I guess. I don't know, some old memory I'm having trouble recalling or something." I sat up in the large memory consciousness transfer chair I had been reclining in.

"​Trouble recalling? Brother, that was about 1200 years ago earths timeline. We were there together. Remember, you were my dad, I was conceived Earth's fated year, 2012? The beginning of the end of the mind suppression control era. And, the beginning of their technological expansion at the birth of their Aquarian age. Tell me you haven't forgotten that! That was our greatest missions together in the lower dimensions."

"​So you are Judah?" I squinted and focused my eyes on his face, then turned to stare across the room, deep in thought. "That was my code name on that mission, in that dimension. It's a part of my identity, not my whole identity, if that's what you're asking." He lifted his hand from my shoulder and walked across the large room toward the door.

"​No, no, I..." my voice trailed off as I stood up. "I feel like some data was permanently removed from my memory and a trace or two remains. I can instantly recall every mission, and every memory within them, from the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge when I'm tied in. It's like my connection isn't working, it's strange." My head was still feeling like in fog, some sort of energetic bond resisting the release of my consciousness.

"​So you don't remember the mission or a of it? I'm confused."

"​No, I remembered the name, when I saw your face. I opened my eyes the numbers were dancing around like they were taunting me to follow them. I don't know. strange. it's this new consciousness transfer chair we are using. Remember a couple of chair models ago, memories would get stuck in the energy field of the chairs? People trying to connect had to consciously swim through memories that weren't their own, connect to their own. There was that big investigation and recall on those chairs. kinda like that."

"H​mm strange. And like you always do you answer a question without answering the question and rather tell a story and state an fact."

"​Okay. No. I'm fuzzy for some reason." I turned my body in the direction of my friend and looked directly at him.

"Okay quick recap then, my friend. You volunteered to help with Earths ascension, from 3d to 5d. At the Council of the Planetary Elders. They were discussing Earths 3rd density to 5th density expansion. While you were there at the council, you developed the hots for Sheala--princess for--heck I don't remember some other planet. You both volunteered to go to Earth during the most critical time of Earths history--together. You brought me, and a others with you onto the planet to help with the conscious expansion. found each other on earth, married on earth, and had myself and others as Earthling human children. We all helped with Earth's expansion . All coming back now?"

"​Not the part, my mind is still a little fuzzy on that. Remind me more of this miss though." I said jokingly, stretching my neck side to side, trying to clear the rising fog.

"What are you struggling to remember? Her front? Her back? Gorgeous face? Long silky hair? Dude, she was my mother on Earth, she still treats me like I'm her child, every time I see her. I'll never be able to live that mission down and date her like you have. Anything other than her, you need some refreshing on?"

"Well for sure the part." I chuckled and stood up to stretch.

"Would you like me to connect to the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge, so you can cross browse my experience. Whatever times overlapped yours? Perhaps that will help you connect the dots?"

"​No, I've done these transfers countless times between missions. I can't recall experiencing a funk like this before. It's strange. I'm sure all the memories are still there. I don't know. can't access them in my own mind right now. What were my brain waves doing?" I looked up and nodded toward the complex organic computer that processed consciousness and genetic memory.

The computer transferred our consciousness and genetic memories, from our mind, body and soul, and transferred them into the Universal Consciousness. Once they were uploaded, they were accessible to anyone in any dimension--multidimensional access. In our dimension--or density whichever you prefer to call it-- which is the 8th, we called the Universal Consciousness the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge.

"I wasn't watching. You were going through the normal brain wave boot up connection Gamma, Beta, Alpha, Theta, Delta..." His voice trailed off as he reviewed the screen again. "Hmm looks like when you were in the harmonization process connecting all the brain waves at once for the upload speed, you stalled at the booting of Theta once Gamma, Beta, and Alpha, were running simultaneously. Looks like the longer it stalled it started dropping off the Gamma, Beta, and Alpha waves. You kinda got stuck in Theta--that lovely drowsy state of the brain."

"Well that would explain the brain fog." I said "I can't figure out why I would have those specific stuck in my mind when I wasn't even trying to access them. We are here to upload our latest mission to Andromeda. Why would something like that pop up and I get stuck in Theta state? I've never had that happen before." I was standing next to my old friend staring at the screen projection on a large angled table. Data of every sort, collecting and floating together in particle like streams that resembled moving cloud systems on a 3d weather map, swirled and moved in every direction. What we were looking at was a 3d model of the Collective Consciousness. The cloud like structures were my particular memories resonating at different brain wave frequencies.

"​Well lets look back at the history of the connection and the upload as it progressed." He started touching the interactive model, expanding, contracting, going into the time progression settings and pulled up a couple other screens showing the brain wave charts and transfer sequences.

"​Hmm" strange. Look here. When your Theta state kicked in, it looks like the data that was in line to be uploaded was pushed backwards somehow--back into your consciousness instead of continuing into the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge. Did you get distracted and start focusing on something else that caused that string of thoughts to reverse their upload?"

"​No I would never do that, I know what I'm doing. I've used this machine and completed thousands of consciousness uploads. Let's try it again. It probably was a glitch in the system." I went back over to the chair and laid we started the process of connection again.

The process flowed . He called out "Gamma." I would think in the Gamma mind state--the problem solving and concentration state of the mind--by envisioning a rubrics cube and beginning to solve it.

"Beta." I continued thinking my thread of thought and switched it slightly as I envisioned myself walking through a park glancing from the ground to my rubrics cube to my surroundings, catching a pretty girls eye etcetera.

"Alpha" My favorite, the reflective and restful state of the mind--the entrance to meditation. I moved my thread of thoughts envisioning myself sitting on a park bench reflecting on the length of time it took to solve my rubrics cube, imagined myself sipping my favorite drink and looking out at the scenery, relaxing my eyes and breathing deeply. Some dimensions think that moving from one brain state to another is slowing your mind by . It's actually more like going from singing a high note to dropping your voice into a lower octave, and at the same time, playing notes in the song and still singing the song. Kind of like hearing a high-pitched, warbling, multi-noted opera singer, singing a of a song and someone else steps up to sing a low long noted hum. The lower the note and the longer the hum the deeper the state of mind and the closer the connection to the Collective Consciousness.

"Theta." He called out. Lower dimensional beings call this the Drowsiness state of the brain, it's more like stepping into the water of a pool with one foot to test the temperature and try to see the depth. That pool is the energy of the Collective Consciousness. Dipping into the next state-- the Delta state of mind--is like the dive into the deep end of the pool.

"S​top! It's doing it again and you didn't even get as far this time. That's strange. It's requiring login credentials. Did you log in properly?"

Isat up and snapped out of the Theta state almost instantly.

"​What? That's not even possible. My password is all data in the Collective Consciousness that resonates with my exact brain wave frequency on all the brain waves Gamma, Beta, Alpha, Theta, Delta. If it can't access the data in my consciousness, and then connect all the experiences to those in the Collective Consciousness based on my brain waves resonant frequency, then it can't log into the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge!

"Y​ still use that old method? At least you've moved fingerprints and facial recognition!"

"​It's the most proven method of not getting your data hacked! quadrillions of connection points to my experiences. It's not old school! I updated it, I think about 6-7 planetary cycles ago with all current experience data from the 3rd dimension through to the 8th."

"​I know I'm messing with you. I feel it's almost too much information to have for your log-in credentials. What happens if you have a run in with a Memory Extractor trying to steal an experience for diabolical purposes? They could remove you from an experience, interject themselves into the experience and change entire timelines! You would have no way to log in and connect! That's why I use water and ice resonance memory. I keep cubes hidden across the universe in places I know about."

"​Ah you worry too much! I encode and back-up my data in my organic, crystalline DNA as well. If something gets lost I can connect to that through a Gene Consciousness Transfer System and use it as my backup. I can connect and upload whatever was removed or lost, to my consciousness. I know genetic extraction technologies, but they can't remove it entirely from every strand of DNA in a body. Can you imagine how much work that would take?"

"​I can imagine how much work it would take. I thought the genetic memory wasn't a backup a way to access parts of the consciousness from other dimensions."

"​Ah yes and no. In that case it would still be difficult, to erase a single memory, my DNA is all over the universe trapped in every other body I've ever been in. Fragments of memories yet to be accumulated if the need arises."

"​Okay never mind we are getting off topic here. You want to try to connect for the upload again?"

"​Sure! Third time is the charm, right?"

I went back over to the memory consciousness transfer chair, sat down, reclined and waited for the chair and computer to connect to me. If it didn't work, there could be some real problems that I'd rather not think about. I waited for the words I was so used to hearing to begin my upload. "Gamma..."

That time it worked. The upload took nine hours. Normal recovery time is about half of the upload time. When I had recovered, I walked over to the organic computer to review what had progressed. I was now alone in the room with no one to speak with. I wasn't thinking about 2012, , Judah, Earth's conscious expansion, or anything from that mission and experience. was now focusing on reviewing the upload.

When Iwas satisfied with my holographic scrub review, I was ready to do a genetic upgrade and began preparing my sample for the computer. I took a hair, skin, saliva, and tear sample and placed them into the read port of the computer. The computer would take the harmonic frequencies of the new upload and bind them to DNA particles. It did this by chemically and organically changing portions of the DNA to resonate identically to the data. There was a whole other process for complete genetic upgrade transformation for my whole body that I would do later.

Ifound the to upload to Genetic Material Samples. A screen opened and it began to analyze the current samples. finished another screen appeared. It read:

T​here is a difference in the information being processed. less information in the genetic material than in the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge. Would you like to upload the new information in your Aqueaous Bank Account to your Genetic Strand?

I​'d seen the message a thousand times. There were four buttons to choose from.

1. Upload New Information from Aqueous Account to Genetic Strand.

2 Do Not Upload New Information from Aqueous Account to Genetic Strand.

3 Reset Your Password with New Information Provided.

4 Rationalize Information Differences.

Ichose the first . The second always seemed pointless to me. Why would I get this far and cancel? The third , well, I wasn't ready to go through the whole process of resetting the password for both platforms . T​he fourth I never chose. double check . I never even gave it a second thought. this time I should have because of the glitch we had earlier. Still, the thought did not cross my mind. The box went away after choosing one, and the next screen appeared.

'T​here is a difference in the historical information between the two accounts. recommended to Rationalize Information Differences before continuing your upload.'

This screen was also normal, so I chose the 'Continue Upload' button as I always did.

T​his time, instead of starting the upload, the computer gave me a screen I'd never seen before.

'T​here is information in the genetic material not represented in your Aqueous Bank Account. Would you like to upload this information, or remove it from the represented genetic material?

Ipaused and my heart skipped a beat. Genetic backups were fuzzy memories, like encrypted low resolution photos. They were ever used as secondary backups. The were used for accessing strands of consciousness in the lower dimensions. My mind raced to our conversation earlier. Was someone trying to hack into my Aqueous Bank account? Was someone removing memories from my consciouness--removing parts of my own self?

The Planetary Council had set up the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge so that all beings would have access to all knowledge and all experiences. The founding mission statement of the Aqueous Bank of Knowledge was: "You know the truth and the truth set you free." As a member of the Consciousness Growth and Transfer System there was a strict code, and we were to high a standard of perfection.

If what was uploaded was fragments of the truth of my being, and not the whole truth of my being, my information would be considered unreliable. I would be removed from the Consciousness Growth and Transfer System. My Aqueous Bank Account would be seized. And, I would no longer be considered a reliable source of information for the Collective Consciousness. I knew the strict rules for being a part of the Consciousness Growth and Transfer System. This could directly affect my own expansion into the next dimension.

I wondered if some higher force could be tampering with all information and changing the outcome of every beings experiences. The Aqueous Bank of Knowledge was up to inhibit tampering. Tampering changed destinies, races, empires, worlds, realms. Tampering had occurred by higher beings ages ago. They had changed souls to the point that they didn't know who they were anymore.

The Planetary Council's mission was to build a universally accessible system to all knowledge and experiences so that these souls could once again discover who they once were, and continue to their own evolution. My mission as one of the Consciousness and Growth Transfer System workers was twofold. I was to interject myself into these lost timelines helping them to gain access to the Universal Consciousness. Then, I was to upload every experience for universal access.

My that I could see, was to collect all my DNA Samples from across the universe and recreate these memories. There was the possibility that the Planetary Council of Elders might not let me gather my DNA from around the universe. I could be out, and my uploads to the Aqueous Bank seized. I could be forced to continue my own evolution with my genetic memories. If all I had my current DNA to access a shadow of my memories and existence, my knowledge of myself would be a shadow of who I was, and I would become a shadow of myself. I would then begin to slide backwards in my evolutionary progression upwards through the dimensions. This I could not let happen.

I stopped all uploads, and transfers and set out for the Planetary Council of Elders to see if they could me in my problem. All the while my mind wondered if my memories were . If they were, what would that have upon that particular mission so long ago in the past? Were the timelines being changed? Was all my work for naught?

And, so began my journey seeking Truth from everyone I could find, trying to piece together what was once mine that was from me. I have yet to find the thief and understand their reasons and motives. Having lost a part of myself I find it difficult to trust the information from others as Truth. And, yet I know that when I sow seeds of distrust, it feeds the monster that is constantly on the prowl seeking parts of souls that he may devour--dethroning a great race as I once was a part of, reducing them to less than they were created to be As a good friend once told me, "Mind your thoughts. They shape your reality."

J. Miller

spacetravelscience fictionpsychologyliteratureintellecthumanityfuturefantasyevolution
Like

About the Creator

Joshua C. Miller

Joshua C. Miller is an avid reader & writer, he is an author, speaker, teacher, firefighter, father of six, traveler, & spiritual truth seeker, & writes from his wide and varied experiences in life, work, family, & the outdoors.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.