Filthy logo

The Teacher

Part 1

By Alix NicolePublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

It was Friday, a teacher's favorite day of the week. In about an hour I was about to walk out the building and go home to my comfy pants and my couch. My plan was to order some Chinese food, put on Criminal Minds and stare at my beautiful Derek Morgan. I was getting my kids' snack ready when I heard my phone pinging like nobody's business. After I finished putting out the last juice box for my kids, I went to check my phone. My friend Belinda had asked if I wanted to go out clubbing tonight. I wasn't so sure, seeing as I was looking forward to my comfy pants and Chinese food. And of course staring at Shemar Moore and undressing him with my eyes. After my kids ate their snacks and went home for the weekend, I packed up my bag and headed out to my car. I drove home as quickly as I could, and just as I was about to order my Chinese food, Belinda walked through my front door.

"You never answered my text, woman," said Belinda.

"I just got home, chill out," I yelled to her from the kitchen.

"Well what's your answer?" she asked me again.

"I don't know, I really want to just stay home and chill," I told her, grabbing my comfy pants from the dryer.

"Oh no you don't!" she yelled as she grabbed my comfy pants, "We're going to look in your closet right now and find the sexiest dress you own. You haven't gotten laid or even looked at another man since your divorce from Seth. It's been about a year, you need to let loose."

I took in a deep sigh. Resigned to my fate, I went upstairs and rummaged through my non-existent clubbing wardrobe. I threw away all my clubbing clothes after I got married because I didn't think I would go out anymore. But now that I'm divorced, I immediately regret throwing out those outfits. The best I could find was one of those short off the shoulder dresses that push my boobs out of the dress. I changed into the dress and looked at myself in the full body mirror. The dress showed off my legs and, as I figured, pushed my boobs out.

"Yes, girl!" I heard Belinda say as she entered my bedroom, "You look hot in that dress and your ass looks absolutely great."

"I don't know," I said nervously, adjusting the dress, "I haven't gone out like this in seven years, I don't know what guys want anymore."

"Sweetie, you were with a man child for seven years," Belinda said, rummaging through my shoes, "You need a real man. Now, pick your shoes."

Belinda held out two pairs of high heeled shoes in front of me. Both were from Chinese Laundry, one pair was black and the other pair was nude. I grabbed the black pair and slipped them on my feet. After that she took charge of my hair and makeup.

"Now we're going to go out to dinner, then we're going down to the oceanfront and see which club is crawling with hot guys." Belinda said, almost like an order.

After I was done getting ready, we jumped into an uber and we had him drop us off at Catch 31, our favorite seafood restaurant. We spent about three hours there and I had two cocktails, so I already had a bit of a buzz by the time we left.

After dinner we walked over to this club called LunaSea, which was a cross between a club and a seafood restaurant. We went upstairs to the club and everybody was already dancing on the floor and there were a couple girls already dancing on the poles. Belinda and I went to get drinks, then we found a little corner in the club where we sipped on our drinks and danced.

There were plenty of cute guys in the club, and I assumed most of them were military. There was this one guy on the other side of the bar that caught my eye. He was at least 6'2, medium brown hair with an athletic build. He was pretty damn good looking and he looked good just being dressed in a plaid button down, black t-shirt and some jeans. I couldn't help but keep looking at him.

"Alright, which guapo caught your eye?" Belinda asked me as she sipped her drink.

"Guy in plaid shirt, medium brown hair on the other side of the bar." I told her, trying to be discreet at possible.

"Oh, he's cute and he's looking at you." Belinda said.

The bartender came over and handed something to me, "The guy on the other side of the bar told me to give this to you."

I took the napkin from him and opened it.

"I see you over there checking me out. I'm checking you out too. Come over and we can talk."

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Alix Nicole

24 year old doggy mommy to an an adorable 2 year old Shiba Inu named Lucy. Loves history, loves to write and relax while enjoying a nice cup of coffee.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.