Filthy logo

Man of My Dreams

Please don’t wake me up

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Man of My Dreams
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

He looked at me, his eyes were locked on me like I was the only one in the room.

A gaze so intense that it made me weak

I had waited for this moment longer than I could remember, longing for him to look at me that way. Like I was his salvation, the only way he could continue to exist. I had imagined, dreamt, longed for him to see me as more than a friend. To have him desire and touch me. I wanted to completely surrender to the voices I’d been hearing in my head since the day I first saw him. My inner being was willing him to me.

I looked away for a moment and as I looked back, he was walking my way.

For a moment I could hear Justin Timberlake singing “I’m bringing sexy back.”

I felt my heart beginning to beat faster, I licked and slightly bit my lip.

He was approaching with such confidence and intensity, I felt like a child. I was twisting my hair and talking to myself. Like a deer in the headlights, I couldn’t look away. I was enthralled by him.

As he got closer, his face softened. He took my hand in his and drew me closer and whispered in my ear. His breath warm on my neck, his hand holding my arm firm and yet so tender “please tell me I’m not reading this wrong”. I gazed into his eyes and breathlessly said, “not a bit”

I had been watching him since he walked in. I had already determined what he would look like without that jacket on. My mind continued to pull me in. What would he feel like under my body, smooth and muscular? Would he be pleased with me?

We had met several months earlier and hit it off. He was funny, charming and attentive. He had a way of making you feel like you were it. And he was incredibly beautiful. Dark features and a square jaw and his eyes were bluer than any blue my eyes had ever seen. He was the life of the party and everyone wanted his attention

I couldn’t read him like I was able to read other men though. It’s like he had an invisible shield- guarding him from my female wiles. I just enjoyed being around him, so I threw away the notion that he would ever be into me. Friends it is!

He looked like a picture from a magazine. I, well, if the magazine was about insecure women who laughed too hard at their own jokes and wore too many hats and ponytails. I would be the centerfold.

But for whatever reason we clicked. Talking came easy we had alot in common and he thought I was funny. As if he wasn’t charming enough. I just kept reminding myself that he was in another league, out of my world.

And here we were. Our skin was touching, close enough to share the same air, breathing in his breath. My head was spinning my hands shaking. He was held them to calm me down.

I turned my face to look him in the eyes. They were sparkling. He smelled like the beach, forest and glazed donuts. (I eat when I’m nervous.) He ran his fingertips through my hair and tucked it behind my ears. He whispered “you look exquisite “. I was dreaming, I had to be. I made a joke about his poor eyesight and he corrected me sweetly saying, “ don’t do that, you don’t even know how amazing you are “

I was speechless.

He asked if I had come alone and whether or not I would like to go with him for a drink, away from the crowd. I nearly knocked him over heading to the door. He laughed and said, “so that’s a no?” I laughed and said “I didn’t want to give you a chance to change your mind “.

As we got into his car he told me that he had wanted to spend time together but felt like I wasn’t interested. I was frustrated with myself for being too good at being a friend. I said, “why didn’t you say something “. He said he had been hurt before and ruined a friendship. He didn’t want that to happen with me.

He leaned over the console of the car and cupped my chin with one hand and with his other hand at the back of my neck he pulled me in for a kiss.

His lips were soft and full, and he devoured mine like it was his last meal. As he was about to pull away, he gently bit my lip. He sighed “ I have wanted to kiss your mouth and see what your lips would taste like. I asked “well?” He answered “you are my favorite flavor “. I melted.

There were parts of my body that I thought had died, that were now lighting up and purring like a new motor. I was feeling tingling in places that never tingled before.

Everything was intensified. The lights were brighter, the air was like magic and the music was crisp. “Feels like the first time ” was playing, and I was in a slow burn. I was Too far gone to think

We were like kids in high school. Fogging the Windows and fighting with the bucket seats and center console. When he grinned, his eyes lit up, and he said “ up for a swim”. I would have been game for anything, I giggled, “absolutely”.

We jumped out of the car and ran down to the water. It was a beautiful night. The moon was completely full, but hid it’s face behind the clouds, like it knew.

We laughed that we didn’t have to worry about getting lost, as we left a trail of clothes behind us. I hadn’t felt this free, ever.

The water was cool, but we barely noticed that at all. He pulled me closer. I could feel every part of him. He was as muscular and toned as I had imagined. I ran my fingertips down his chest, following every ridge and ripple on his stomach. He held my hips moving me at will. We fit perfectly together, like he was the missing parts to my puzzle. He kissed me hard and my body reacted to his touch like steel to a magnet.

As the waves crashed against us I wrapped my legs around his waist. His hands held the small of my back, the sway of our bodies in the water, there in the moonlight, put everything in place.

His kisses tasted like salt and the whiskey he had been drinking. And I was intoxicated by it all. As he gently licked my nipples, squeezing my breasts tightly, I said, “you can bite em’ if you want. He smiled an ornery grin “. His energy was like the pull of the moon on the ocean, my body enveloped his like hot wax

Primal and perfect

“Yeah, yeah oh my god yes” I sang that blissful song created by the gods.

For a moment, we were one.

As we lay naked on the wet sand he turned his head and said, I think I would have missed you even if we’d never met.

Out of no where there was a high pitched beeping. I rolled over to see what was going on and my hand knocked the alarm clock off of my nightstand.

I sighed and hit snooze.

fiction

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Hopefully she will dream about him every night 😘👍Sound like a nightly adventure. This can be turn in a chapter book ❤️

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Lol. Damn

  • D-Donohoe2 years ago

    That was awesome! I was so excited for you then so disappointed for you when I read that last sentence!

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.