Filthy logo

I Want You, But I Don't Want That: Chapter One

A Story Based on Gaining Respect In A Relationship.

By Carol TownendPublished 7 months ago 4 min read
3
I Want You, But I Don't Want That: Chapter One
Photo by DISRUPTIVO on Unsplash

Jamie was eying me in the corridor. I could feel his eyes burning into me even though I was looking the other way. I heard rumors that he liked me; everybody in the office talked about it, and hell on fire!

I liked him too.

There was a problem.

I am a virgin and I'm 27 years old. I had never told anyone my secret though I was sure that they could tell. There were rumors that a virgin had smaller hips than a non-virgin. I was sure that was why Jamie was looking at me, though I couldn't tell whether he was interested or just laughing at me. That's what most of the young men did in my office; they would eye up the women, and have a laugh whilst trying to guess whether they were virgins or not.

I carried on walking, trying desperately to ignore him; but he noticed me. Jamie was very quick to notice the women, after all, that is why they all called him 'the office flirt.'

"Good afternoon Anna," He greeted me in his cheerful 'I'm flirting' voice.

"Good afternoon Jamie. I can't stop, gotta run!" I replied.

I was desperate to get away from him. If this went further than workmates, it would be a disaster.

I wasn't ready for sex. Yes, I date but sex no.

There wasn't anything dramatic in it. I just wasn't ready. Most of my friends lost their virginity at eighteen years old, but I just didn't feel ready. I wanted casual, sex-free relationships; maybe once I had met the right man, and things were going well for a while, then that would be the right time.

Right now, it wasn't. I just didn't have that intimate switch.

I finally got my well-deserved break. I needed it after having filed over 200 folders into alphabetical order whilst trying to keep the non-stop phone calls under control. Jill usually dealt with the calls, but she had called in sick this morning and my boss decided that I was superwoman!

I decided to head to Coffee Freshers for a strong cup of coffee.

I needed it after three hours of work. None of the folders had been filed properly, and my work almost turned into five hours with no break because of all the phonecalls that I had to deal with.

I headed outside to find Jamie leaning against a wall.

"Hi!" he greeted me.

"Hi!" I greeted back, feeling smaller than the Great Tower of London.

"Would you like to have Coffee with me?" He asked, followed by "I'll buy it."

I looked at him sheepishly. A million thoughts running through my head.

"Should I run? What if he wants sex? I'm going to look like the saddest and most frigid woman on the planet."

"Um...Well, maybe for just ten minutes." I answered, unimpressed that a male had asked me at all.

We entered the Coffee shop, and Jamie bought two strong Lattes. I found my eyes wandering to his butt whilst he was standing at the counter. I scolded myself.

"Anna, stop! You know where this will lead you!"

I jumped out of my daydream when Jamie put two cups of Latte on the table. He laughed and asked,

"Am I that scary?"

"No," I replied. I was just thinking about work. It has been hell today without Jill, and nobody ever sorts the files out properly!" I complained drastically.

"Well, you're with me now!" Jamie replied winking.

I felt squeamish inside. I had a feeling this was not going to go in the right direction. I felt that Jamie was flirting with me, and I felt uncomfortably awkward.

Jamie must have picked up on my feelings because he stopped winking, and looked at me in a more concerned way.

"Anna, are you ok with me?" he asked.

I nodded three times in a row, though I was fidgeting with the buttons on my blouse. We both finished the last of our Lattes, and Jamie suddenly stood up quickly. Looking at his watch, he said,

"We need to get back to work."

We walked back to work, side by side in silence. When we got there, we said our goodbyes, and Jamie avoided all conversation with me for the rest of the day.

The next three weeks were awkward, we didn't speak or see each other for the whole three weeks; that was until the last day, when I declared that I was resigning. Jamie didn't even bother asking if I was okay on the last day. He simply asked,

"Have you ever had sex?"

I gave him no reply. I walked away in disgust, and I thought that would be the last that I saw of him until I took a new post in customer service.

To be continued...

humanityfictioneroticCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! Can’t wait for the next one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.