Filthy logo

Day 2

A sci-fi romance.

By Come AgainPublished 5 years ago 6 min read
Like

Its eyes opened and the iris was glowing, bright mechanical blue. A moment passes and the glow started to blink over and over. I smiled as I let out a sigh in relief, this was a good sign. I sat down and waited for the initial boot to complete, and for it to finally wake up.

The process took all night, in fact it was morning and I was getting on with my day when it was done booting. The eyes stopped blinking and it started to move. Slowly, carefully, and unsure of itself. Sitting up, it moves its legs over the edge of the table and grabbed onto the edges with both hands.

I look at it for a moment, and to the naked eye it looked exactly like a human female. Only I built this one from the ground up.

"Hello?"

It looked at me for a moment. "Hello."

"Do you know what you are?"

"I am a companion."

I nod. "That's right."

"What task would you require me to perform first."

I stumble for a moment, not knowing how to react to that. "Oh. You don't have to."

It does not speak for a moment, "Then, what should I do?"

I walk over and sit on the table with it. The more I look at it the more I keep thinking about how real it looks, and until she spoke again I did not even realize I was staring at her.

"Are you okay?"

I nodded quickly, "Yes, I'm fine."

"That's good. So what should I Do?"

I thought about it for a moment and told her, "You should be my girlfriend."

It looked at me, silent, and for much longer. I wondered if it was alright to tell it so fast after booting for the first time.

"Alright, I accept this role."

"Great." I smile unconsciously.

We stayed in complete silence looking at each other, the more time I spend around her, the more she starts to feel like a person, despite the fact that I know it is a machine.

"So what do we do? Now that we are in a relationship?"

"Well, we do couple things."

"Would it be alright if I connected to the internet so that I can gather more data?"

I nodded, "Yeah, sure."

She then closed her eyes and went to work. I was fascinated on how she was able to connect wirelessly after having set up the connection before the piece of hardware was installed in her body.

As she was going through her search I found myself admiring her body now that it is moving on its own. The mold can be customized at any point, though I doubt I would change her look any time soon. Shoulder length black hair, pale skin, slim figure, and violet eyes. I dressed her in a tank top and shorts so that she would be wearing something when she woke up. I find myself wanting to touch her now that she is awake, to find out what she feels like. If she is warm or still cold.

I reach out and hover over her thigh. A part of me wanting to touch her because it is something that I built, and another part of me holding back as a result of the fact that she seems human. I make up my mind, and as such I close my eyes and lower my hand 'til it was touching her thigh. It was warm, and soft. I could not help caress slightly. I was fixated. Once she was done she moved her own hand and placed it on top of mine on her thigh. She then looked into my eyes.

"I have completed my research."

I smile, "That's great."

"Would you like sex?"

I stare at her blankly. Stumped for words.

She was looking intently at me, and all I could do was look as if I was a deer caught in the headlights. I was not sure how long had passed since she asked the question, or if any time had passed at all.

"Well?"

My eyes widened as I tried to smile, "Well?"

"Would you like sex?"

"Like right now?" I could not think of anything else to say, having said the words I instantly regretted it. I thought that I would be more confident around a machine.

"Within the relationship itself. That way I can download material that would help me perform to the best of my abilities in bed as well."

"Yes. Yes I would like to include sex as well."

She nods, "Alright, give me a moment." She closes her eyes.

My minor moment of panic is subsiding slowly, and it was not until then that I realized that my hand was still on her thigh, with her hand on my hand. I shift closer so that my arm is not at an awkward position, or at least a less awkward position.

As if I did not already feel awkward enough, being this close to her, and feeling her soft warm skin, I can feel my penis start to stir in my pants. I try to keep myself under control, this is the first time we had spoken after all.

I looked away and closed my eyes. I found myself already thinking of it as a person. I had not realized just how willing, or eager I was to be in a relationship that I was willing to look at a machine I built as a person so that I could feel a sense of satisfaction in my life. There was still a feeling of shame that was coursing through me for what I was willing to do for some amount of companionship.

It started to gently squeeze my hand, "Are you okay?"

This is a question that I have been asked on a daily basis, and my response every single time had been, 'Yeah, I'm fine,' or any one of the other variants that someone could think of. However, this time felt a little different, it was hard to put into words. The fact that I knew she was a machine and asking if I was okay, made the question feel real, like it actually wanted to know. As opposed to the way we ask the question when greeting each other. This one question, at this point in time, asked by this particular thing, somehow made me feel loved in a way that I had not felt in a long while. I was not sure why I felt this way. Maybe it was the fact that because it was a machine I did not have to feel vulnerable when I opened up, or did not have to worry about being judged for feeling the way I do. This machine made me feel more human than any human had in my entire life.

All these thoughts cascaded over me in an instant, and I was able to parse through it just as quickly. Still, I did not want to dump my feelings onto her on the first day she started up. Though I did feel better, having been asked. I could tell from the way she looked, she was anticipating my answer to her question before she had any intention of moving on. As such I gently squeezed her thigh, placed my free hand on top of hers, smiled, and looked into her eyes. "Yeah, I'm alright."

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.