Filthy logo

Chapters

His reply

By Melina simpsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Chapters
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

Tonight is the night, I got up the courage to tell him how I feel and now it is up to him to reply and tell me how he feels. Keen to know but super nervous to read what he has to say. I am just not sure what to expect, I think he feels the same, I mean... he feels the same.... oh man.. I hope he feels the same! Maybe I should go to sleep and when I wake up in the morning he would have answered me back... hhmmm this is so crazy, for one I am thinking about this way too much and two I am writing it down in my diary and talking to myself, out loud of all things. Ok, ok! Sleep it is! Get a good nights sleep and wake up to a reply and know once and for all how he feels, I mean how he really feels, no more second guessing, no more thinking too much about every word I say or every move I make.

((Buzz buzz))

Oh shit! He has replied already!!!! I can’t look at it, my stomach is in knots, should I just pretend I am asleep? Ok, I’ll pick it up and read it... “Hey there, cutie. I am well, what an awesome thing to see; my phone lighting up and it is a text from my top girl. I know you feel this way, I feel it too.” Damn he makes me blush, but what kind of response is that, I poured my heart and soul out in my message and he just tells me that “he knows and that he feels the same?” Wow, just wow... what do I reply to that? Why couldn’t he have just explained it better, more detail, I want to know everything not just “he feels it too”!

Hey back, I am so happy you know how I feel and feel it too. Do you have any more to add though? Like how you feel about me, and what it is you feel? *winky face, blush face*

Maybe I’ll play a game on my phone while I wait to see what he says, mmm I wish I didn’t get so nervous when I send him messages. I am so, so scared I’ll say the wrong thing, that I’ll sound crazy or that I’ll embarrass myself by saying something completely stupid. Why is he taking so long to reply, he has read my message but then he didn’t reply? Maybe I said the wrong thing to him... *face in palm of hands*

Ok, I think I’ll just try sleep now, maybe he fell asleep or got busy...

*3am... ((buzz buzz))

Huh, what’s that? My phone is lit up, who would be texting at 3 in the morning? My eyes can’t even open properly to see the text, the light is too bright and the words are all fuzzy and out of focus.

“Sorry it took me so long to reply, yes I like you a lot, yes I felt the connection when we lay hooked up and yeah I feel what you’re feeling, we are on the same page. I am not sure what else to say.”

*heart eyes*

Mmm, should I reply now or would that seem to eager? Maybe I should just reply in the morning, I mean I’m not even sure on what to say back. Oh hell with it, I’ll reply!

Hi, you’re up late. Are you ok? I am so happy you do feel this way for me and when to hook up, I’m glad I’m not the only one and that we are on the same page. I apologise for putting you on the spot like that, I am so glad you replied thoug as I was beginning to worry.. thank you, sexy sweets. Goodnight and sweet dreams. Xxx

OMG! I’m so happy and excited I could scream!! So full of smiles my cheeks are starting to hurt, I have butterflies but in the best way possible!

Written by melina. 2021-April

Chapter two after review

relationships
2

About the Creator

Melina simpson

creative writing is fun, it allows my mind to race. I am a fun and bubbly person who loves to let my imagination run wild.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.