Filthy logo

Abuse Versus Tragedy

written by Heather Hedera

By as told by heather 👩🏽‍🦰Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I find this bruise remarkable...

He hit me last night

and thought

That he would get away with it

The audacity of men

To think

that I would somehow forget that his fists

were anywhere near me

How dare he?!

//

The juice of several pears and nectarines streamline down my legs

He ripens himself on my bottom lip

Take it, take what is calling you to me as a means to enter

You have done it so many times before

Who is stopping you?

I scream at you by way of silent reveries every night

Yet you continue to screw my soulless body there

And now that time has come to your side to greet you, you refuse to take your chances

This shit is waving at you

Telling you, “come get me,”

“Douse yourself in these streams”

I am blatantly telling you to fuck me

That I want you inside me

This is consent

But you would rather conquer me while I am under the influence of a tainted punch that you gave me at your house party

You only want me when I am unconscious

NO is the only word that excites you

If only I’d known this last night

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

as told by heather 👩🏽‍🦰

Passion is my profession. My soul’s desires leak from me through music and poetry...Wanna hear?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.