Filthy logo

A Secret No One Knew

When you only need love but money falls into your lap.

By LB Harpdog Published 3 years ago 7 min read
3
What if your mistake was written for you to fix?

A Secret No One Knew

Sitting down staring at my phone. I get a text at a location to meet. My heart is pounding like thunder had just struck. I stand up and start walking in the direction given me to meet. Walking through an alley I see a little black book. The meeting place in a five minute walk so I decide to pick it up and read it along the way.

Hi, to whoever reads this. Whatever you are doing, stop and think about the consequences of your actions. Because you don’t know me here is a bit of info about me. I found this black book and it granted me all my greatest wishes. I was 20 years old at the time. I wanted to marry my sweetheart at the time and I did. I wanted kids and I got 2 healthy babies, twins one boy and one girl. I started my business and was very successful. My life was perfect, and everything I wanted was given to me with hard work. But It all ended with a decision I had made. I am not proud of it… but here it is.

I met a woman who came to work for me when I was 39 years old. We started talking, nothing harmful, more business than usual. Then we started talking everyday. I confided in her about not being happy with my sex life. The woman was the most kind person who would listen as I spoke. My wife was perfect in everyway. She was my best friend. But there was something about this woman that made me feel comfortable.

BEEP BEEP I heard as I looked up and almost got hit by a car while reading this little black book. So curious about this person and this story that I thumb through the back of it and found a cut out with $20,000 in it. The note with the money said, ‘You can keep this or give it away, but remember good things come to those who give. I could really go out and have a great time with this. I could buy a car, take a trip, and even invest into future earnings. But then I started thinking about all the people on the street the bums and orphans. As I walked and read the story more I decided to give money to whoever crossed my path. Interested in the story, I went back to reading with 4 minutes to my destination.

My wife was the most loyal and patient friend I knew. Her beauty was exceptional as well as her body. Her heart was pure gold and she has never given me reason to doubt her. But because I wasn’t happy with our sex life I started seeing her as an incapable person. I was not happy with our spotless house, our time was limited because I felt all she wanted to do was talk about my short comings. As well as the finances that we were tight on, but never wanted to discuss.

I handed out all of the money with the remainder of it being a woman who looked familiar. But I couldn’t put my finger on it. I gave her around $3000 which was all the money I had left. With a happy heart and $20,000 poorer. I was 2 minutes away from my destination. I looked at my phone and the time and went back to reading.

So tonight, I am going to the arms of a woman that I trust with my heart. Yes we have been texting for a year. But you know what I want to fall in love, not just be in a loving relationship. But as I sat down on a bus bench, I had a decision to make, do I gain love and lose everything, or do I forgo love and go back to everything with a broken empty heart. I decided to continue forward. I made it to the location and went inside. We drank a little and got close and intimate. She went to her knees and did such wonderful things to me. My growls from my throat made everything better. I exploded as her tongue slipped on the underside of my sex trunk.

Wanting to give her happiness in return I licked, sucked and nibbled my way to her hard sexy finish. Wanting to become one with her body, I sexed my anger away using her body as my choice of drug to release my stress away. Taking my turn in every hole she would give me. Upon my finish with her, she was exhausted, tired so I kiss her on the forehead and leave her place. As I am walking back to the bench where my car is parked, guilt over takes me as I start to think of everything I am going to lose. So I rush over to the bank and withdrawal $20,000 and place it in this little black book. Going to my car……

I make it to my destination and was frantically looking fir the rest of his message. This little dairy or black book lit up like a Christmas tree. Then words appear that reads, ‘Second Chance.’ I sit in the lobby of the hotel and stare at two texts that just came through the first one says, ‘Are you here yet, I’m so anxious to see you.’ Then right on queue the second text says, ‘Baby, I know you have been stressed and not happy with me, but I am trying and hope we can sit down and talk tonight. I miss you and I love you. Oh…the kids will be home tomorrow to visit and hope you can take time out of your busy schedule to see you.’

With anger I clear my screen and see two locations appear. The message says, ‘2 minutes to go to one location, you choose. I turn around with eyes glossing over from pain in my heart and rush out the hotel. I rush through the alley and make it to the location to see my wife walking across the street and is about to get hit by a car. I drop the little black book and dash over in time to save her from being killed and I hold her dear to my heart. The car stops and apologizes non stop and pulls out a check book for the amount of $1,000,000. Then he gets in and rushes off to his next meeting.

I stand her up and move to the sidewalk and hug her with every ounce of strenght I had and says, “I realize now that everything in my life would have ended with you today. You have always been the one there for me through thick and thin. Please forgive me and now we must talk because I see that I was given a second chance. Will you go out with me on a date so that I can get to know you again?” With tears in her eyes she says, “I heard this song called, ALREADY MINE sung by Us The Duo. I texted you because I want to fall in love with what’s already mine. I love you and felt like I was losing you. So I wanted to make sure you know because I have been worried.” I kiss her on her forehead and hold her and cry like a baby realizing that little black book has given me another chance to see that falling in love is more than sex, its two people fighting to make things work and loving the short time we have.

Upon looking back to that day even though it was only 5 minutes, I realized that I wrote in that little black book and gave that money to myself as a way of giving me an alternate future and spare me the fate in which my earlier self had to live with. The cheating, the money, and losing my wife would all have driven me to an abyss that I would never have come back from.

So to all of you who don’t have a little black book but have the family you created, just try and focus on all the things going right and what you would have to lose instead of what you are not getting. Because the secret no one knows can be the end of all that you have.

relationships
3

About the Creator

LB Harpdog

When you read, you want to escape this world. I have created a world this will suck you in and give you a taste of what Bmapires have everyday. This 33 days of SINDAY will peak you curiosity. Enjoy your free reads at you leisure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.