Filthy logo

A Dom In My Eyes

The difference in dynamic and abuse

By Nichole RileyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
A Dom In My Eyes
Photo by J Taubitz on Unsplash

Let’s face it we live a more risky lifestyle. I lot of excitement and rushes are so powerful that many just simply can’t accept the concept. We develop the highest level of trust and experience a one-in-a-kind strength inbound with the one completing our dynamic.

I don't need a boy but a man. Independent and self-sustaining.

A canvas needs their care and mental support as they wipe down the doms tools of their trade. I take the courage to show respect to the brushes that will soon take aim and decorate my skin. In return, I know that while I am kneeling, you will step in front and be my wall if any unconsented harm comes my way.

You would be open to a challenge and not be afraid to show ambition, as we surprise each other with boundaries we stretch. Consent is as treasured as our trust as we take many leaps of faith. Although, the commend has confidence in the tone I will not shy from my odd wild streaks to give you plenty of opportunities to test my endurance.

I hope to find a dom that enjoys the amusement of immaturity at times and known how to be vulnerable as well as strong. I enjoy to tease when in the presence of my Sir and sometimes away. I understand that my actions may mean reminding me of my position is seen as necessary. I am willing to accept that. Some say it’s the brat in me, I say it good to keep the dom guess just as much as a keeping a sub guessing.

You will be confident without being arrogant. I won’t be stopped from socializing or being financially independent. Those close to me understand my position in the dynamic of the lifestyle I chose to practice. If you take these rights away without agreement or clear communication that it is something I want to release to you then you are taking advantage.

By Maria Vlasova on Unsplash

Every rose reveals a new secret with each petal that opens. That rose is each of our minds as the other begins to understand the way they work. However, the two roses can only blossom together and share the gifts of the soil if we allow them to care. The soil needs patience, honesty, and communication.

For those that understand this, you are a true dom. Those that did not follow I pity you. We can be devoted creatures to our dynamic partners if you truly take the time to learn our minds.

We cannot truly enter our sub-space or indulge fantasies if consent and limits are not respected. Comparing ourselves to other subs or beating us into a mold simply will not work. Those that believe they can do so please hear these words you are cowards indeed. Hiding among the shadows and using misleading conceptions to pollute the minds of those that are native or vulnerable.

To those that are in a situation that you are not happy in or feel self-worth is not something, you deserve due to unconsented financial, physical, or mental abuse or control. No masterpiece or draft can be planned or started without a canvas. You have a strong heart but more importantly, you are in a more powerful position than you release.

I have recently been lucky enough to have a few sessions with a dominant and can honestly say it’s been a while since I had this excitement. I look forward to the events ahead and carry on to learn my Sir’s mind as he does mine. Now my scars shall not just be a reminder of survival but with each trace with my fingertip an appreciation of the artists' addition to his canvas.

relationships
2

About the Creator

Nichole Riley

Hello,

Artist and writer in her 20s looking for a place to express myself in the art of word. I have Autism so apologise in advance is there is an unattended harsh tone.

"For every petal of the rose that opens a new secret is revealed."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.